We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Superb customer service.

Absolutely superb company to hire a narrow boat from. We had a week in April 24 that had... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
markhI6120UL
1st time Narrowboaters

I'd like to thank, Ryan, Jenny and the team at Andersen Boat Hire, for helping to make a truly... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
DiverDan74
Read all 431 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
410
16
1
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
410
16
1
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews llangollen canal four counties ring narrow boat boat yard fantastic week central heating narrowboat holiday boat company lovely boat beautiful scenery hire company locks fjord monarch empress route handover
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Just back from a weeks fantastic holiday aboard Fjord Emperor. I Can't recommend this company highly enough; you won't find a better kept fleet on the water, they are immaculate. We had many people comment on how good the boat looked, which is a credit to the Andersen family who not only look after their boats but also go to great effort to make sure you have an enjoyable holiday. Thank you, and see you soon.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank Seaside482721
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a fabulous holiday aboard Fjord Emperor. The boat was ready well ahead of time, and we had a phone call letting us know as we are only local.

The boat was well fitted out, everything was in immaculate condition. We had a problem with our television the first night, but after a quick phone call to let them know they met us on route later the second say to swap it over. We didn't even need to stop the boat!

Could not recommend the company highly enough. Fantastic.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank ELS250
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Just back after a week on the Shropshire Union canal on board Fjord Countess from Andersen Narrowboats. Excellent service and a great holiday. Boat was very clean and performed well.

Date of experience: May 2016
2  Thank 773stevent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Just back from 2 weeks aboard Andersen Boats' new narrowboat, the Sande Fjord. The layout is almost identical to its predecessor of the same name but with lots of new and upgraded features including a microwave oven. The water-cooled Canaline engine is very quiet and the cabin is almost vibration free. Lots of hot water on tap too. The gas-fired central heating system is simple to use and works well. We cannot speak highly enough of the company. Their boats are always immaculate and in our experience over the last 3 years they are reliable too. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: May 2016
2  Thank Roy42016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Yes, once again we have just returned from another Canal Boat holiday aboard NB Tana Fjord . What a great time - beautiful weather - excellent boat (which was admired by other boaters many times for being in such good condition one private owner actually said what an impressive paint job had been done!) all down to the super staff at Andersen Boats. If you are thinking of trying a canal boat holiday this is the firm to contact. Once again thank you and see you next year. I am sure I was going to mention something about roses but it has slipped my mind!!!!!!!!!
Janet and Trevor - Cumbria

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews