We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Fabulous first trip

Just returned from a wonderful week staying on the Fjord Princess. It was our first time on a... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
sarahdM1617AH
via mobile
Fjord Princess

The boat was one of the best laid out and equipped boats I have ever been on, great starting point... read more

Reviewed 25 April 2021
Simonpal6
Read all 400 reviews
  
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
384
14
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
384
14
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews llangollen canal boat yard fantastic week other companies fantastic break stockton heath narrowboat holiday narrow boating tana fjord comfortable boat night break on arrival anderton boat lift beautiful scenery leisurely pace member of staff fantastic boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Just back from a weeks fantastic holiday aboard Fjord Emperor. I Can't recommend this company highly enough; you won't find a better kept fleet on the water, they are immaculate. We had many people comment on how good the boat looked, which is a credit to the Andersen family who not only look after their boats but also go to great effort to make sure you have an enjoyable holiday. Thank you, and see you soon.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Seaside482721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a fabulous holiday aboard Fjord Emperor. The boat was ready well ahead of time, and we had a phone call letting us know as we are only local.

The boat was well fitted out, everything was in immaculate condition. We had a problem with our television the first night, but after a quick phone call to let them know they met us on route later the second say to swap it over. We didn't even need to stop the boat!

Could not recommend the company highly enough. Fantastic.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank ELS250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Just back after a week on the Shropshire Union canal on board Fjord Countess from Andersen Narrowboats. Excellent service and a great holiday. Boat was very clean and performed well.

Date of experience: May 2016
2  Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Just back from 2 weeks aboard Andersen Boats' new narrowboat, the Sande Fjord. The layout is almost identical to its predecessor of the same name but with lots of new and upgraded features including a microwave oven. The water-cooled Canaline engine is very quiet and the cabin is almost vibration free. Lots of hot water on tap too. The gas-fired central heating system is simple to use and works well. We cannot speak highly enough of the company. Their boats are always immaculate and in our experience over the last 3 years they are reliable too. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: May 2016
2  Thank Roy42016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Yes, once again we have just returned from another Canal Boat holiday aboard NB Tana Fjord . What a great time - beautiful weather - excellent boat (which was admired by other boaters many times for being in such good condition one private owner actually said what an impressive paint job had been done!) all down to the super staff at Andersen Boats. If you are thinking of trying a canal boat holiday this is the firm to contact. Once again thank you and see you next year. I am sure I was going to mention something about roses but it has slipped my mind!!!!!!!!!
Janet and Trevor - Cumbria

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews