We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nantwich
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Primrose Cottage B&B
Ranked #1 of 13 Nantwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at Primrose cottage for three nights last week and it was a wonderful experience. Both Steven and Ruth are the most welcoming of hosts and nothing is too much to ask.
The bedrooms are in pristine condition with everything you could ask for from complimentary tea, coffee, biscuits to a hairdryer and ironing board. They clean and tidy the rooms every day which was a nice surprise to come back to!
The breakfasts are varied and top quality, my husband and I were always well fed! We stayed at Primrose cottage for a wedding we were attending nearby and it really felt like a relaxed short break thanks to Steven and Ruth.
We were treated like family and would welcome the chance to go back. It is such a pleasure to support people like these who are passionate about their business, it truly shows in all their very obvious hard work and dedication. You wouldn't get that at the Premier Inn!
Many thanks again to Steven and Ruth!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikkiahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Staying at Primrose Cottage always delights as Steven and Ruth somehow always manage to raise the bar on what is already perfection. Our travel dates are always scheduled around Primrose's availability as it's warmth and the gracious hospitality of Steven and Ruth are always a highlight of our trip.

Additionally, the delicious breakfast (including veggie options), proximity to key venues and beautifully appointed accommodations make Primrose Cottage a truly wonderful B&B experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vavara0920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I specifically wanted to stay in the village of Church Minshull and during my search this was the first thing to appear on Google. Well what a lovely discovery.

We were welcomed by the delightful couple who could not have been kinder and more sincere. They clearly run a very tight ship and seriously I found this place faultless. The standard of cleanliness was superb. Every detail had also been covered from welcoming chocolates on the towels to an individual cookie jar and numerous types of tea. The room was also very comfortable and bathroom immaculately clean, with the provision of quality soaps/shower gels etc....not some cheap and nasty stuff.

I liked the way the breakfast menu was to be completed by us the day before and nothing was too much trouble in terms of choice… The list was actually endless! Even at breakfast there were so many types of jam, a lovely shelf containing fruit and yoghurt and we were the only ones staying there (2 rooms).

I stay in hotels frequently and so many of the major chains who think they have wonderful products should spend a night in this small B and B to experience attention to detail and cleanliness.... So many of the "big boys" rely on their name to get them selves through the hotel offering and actually offer low and average standards. I would love to name them here but for obvious reasons choose not to!

So in summary, I would like to thank the owners for a lovely stay and recognise their efforts in ensuring that guests are well cared for, feel pampered and pay a very reasonable rate...We certainly left with positive memories!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FairCritique4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Another fantastic stay in an absolutely superb establishment in a beautiful setting. The service from Steven and Ruth was up to its usual excellent standard with lots of laughs included. We always come home from this cosy and welcoming B&B feeling truly relaxed and pampered. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindacoulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I wrote in the guest book 'this is simply the best b&b we have ever stayed in' but this doesn't really give it justice. This place is outstanding. What makes it stand out from the rest is not the stunning cheshire countryside, not the lovely farmhouse style cottage, not the conservatory where you can sit and watch the sunrise over the fields, not the large very comfortable well appointed bedrooms with lots of added extras, not the vast choice and probably the nicest cooked breakfast you can get. No, what makes Primrose Cottage so special is Steven and Ruth .They are truly warm and friendly people. Nothing is too much trouble for them and everything is done with a smile on their face.
We took our young and unruly Golden retriever with us,the first time we had taken him away, and they looked after him as if he was there own.
We stayed over Chrstmas and there were presents waiting for us in the bedroom from Steven and Ruth ( even the dog got a present )
We will definately stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frimleyHARRY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I stayed at Primrose Cottage for nine days in November, 2013 on my annual trip to Cheshire. I was delighted but not surprised to find that Steven and Ruth have added more small touches to ensure the comfort of their guests. The rooms have been redecorated and there is new furniture in the conservatory. There was laughter every day and the breakfasts are legendary.
In my opinion, the high standards of accommodation set in such a perfect rural location is a little piece of heaven on earth. My dog agrees - his tail didn't stop wagging throughout his stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewForestJazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Excellent location. Excellent welcome. No service was too much for Steven and Ruth who really go out of their way to make you comfortable. Excellent breakfast. The conservatory was cozy and warm in the evenings - ideal to relax. Wish I could return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeoffE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nantwich
2.6 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
4.8 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Nantwich
339 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Cheshire Cat
The Cheshire Cat
#5 of 5 in Nantwich
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Waverley Hotel
The Waverley Hotel
#8 of 9 in Crewe
232 reviews
6.0 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,223 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Swan Inn Rooms
The Swan Inn Rooms
#1 of 1 in Wybunbury
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primrose Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primrose Cottage B&B

Address: Wades Green | Church Minshull, Nantwich CW5 6DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Nantwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Nantwich
Price Range: £29 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Primrose Cottage B&B is located in the pretty village of Church Minshull in the heart of the Cheshire countryside. Boutique bed and breakfast accommodation with extensive breakfast choice & 3 beautiful rooms (2 double & one twin). Relax in our heated conservatory with free wifi throughout the Cottage. Refreshment facilities, hairdryer, TV/DVD player & radio in all rooms. Close to Oulton Park, South View Equestrian Centre, Rookery Hall, Alvaston Hall & Tatton Park. A WARM WELCOME GUARANTEED. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Primrose Cottage B&B Nantwich, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing