We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B what a lovely experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nantwich
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ashbrook Towers Farm B&B
Ranked #9 of 13 Nantwich B&B and Inns
Norfolk UK
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B what a lovely experience”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, prior to going to a Family wedding. It was amazing. Stunning large bedroom with En Suite Jacuzzi. Huge Sitting Room downstairs with as Roaring Log Fire. Anne's Breakfast was gargantuan and excellent. Would definitely repeat the experience. A true delight. Lucy H, Norfolk

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
16
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Quiet location, spacious, modern rooms and en-suite, nice lounge, easy parking, country atmosphere, lovely breakfast. This place has it all. Anne offers a warm welcome and advice on local activities. She helped us with a booking for the Badger Inn which we thoroughly enjoyed.
If you are looking for an undisturbed place in the country to spend a few days exploring the Chester area, try this place. We have stopped there on our way from Dover to Scotland, and regretted staying only one night. Just a delightful place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmd2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness shire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at Ashbrook Towers Farm for 4 days in August.
The accommodation was first class as was the scrumptious breakfasts.
Anne and Dave are charming hosts and both work so hard to make this B & B the
success it is.The house is is furnished and maintained to a very high standard and is spotlessly clean.
I am very particular about where I stay and would thoroughly recommend this B & B .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Archers1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herefordshire
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Perfect location, in beautiful country side. We stayed for 3 nights whilst visiting carfest north.
Anne was very warm and welcoming and gave us a tour of Ashbrook towers, the rooms were spotless and very well appointed, the beds were very comfortable and we had a lovely en-suite.
The breakfasts were outstanding with local bacon, sauages, and all the trimmings there was a good selection of cereal, friuts, yougarts, fruit juice followed by toast. will re book for next yrs carfest highly recommended

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely but if you want to self cater go for the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ylaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingley
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2013

The previous tripadvisor reviews painted a wonderful picture of Ashbrook Towers Farm. They were not wrong! From the warm welcome when we arrived to our departure after a really great 2 day stay my family and I felt looked after and pampered.

The location, quality of accomodation and standard of service make this a very special place. The bedrooms, lounge, bathrooms and dining room are luxurious but at the same time cosy. A difficult combination to achieve, but the owners Anne and David have given obvious thought, care and attention to satisfying the needs of discerning customers.

Our breakfasts provided an unhurried but well thought out and delicious start to the day with many choices on offer. Whilst we were out during the day we looked forward to our return and the blazing log wood burner in the lounge. The snooker/pool table in the games room provided a welcome alternative entertainment in the evenings.

Whilst we did not have opportunity to use the grounds and walks locally because of winter weather, we look forward to returning to use the garden facilities and stunning locality.

Thanks Anne for looking after us and sharing your home with us!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 863AlanC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Stayed on my own to sort family business. Having read the reviews I had great expectations and these were handsomely met. The warm welcome from Anne on the door was followed by a tour of the lovely facilities. There is a gorgeous lounge with massive sofas and a warming log burner. The Edwardian room was superb. Bed perfect for a restful night and the bathroom is luxurious. The addition of toothbrushes and other toiletries which may have been forgotten demonstrated a lovely attention to detail. Topping it all was the breakfast. Fresh fruit. Cereals. Warm fresh croissant followed by full English with toast and fresh coffee. I have stayed at some lovely places, most notably the Old Rectory at Lavenham, and Ashbrook Towers is easily a match for the best of them. I asked if the decor was new as it was so well kept. I could not fault any aspect of Ashbrook Towers and it fully deserves its top quality rating. Perfect for an escape to the countryside.

Room Tip: Edwardian is a large with a lovely bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JRLOTBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We needed somewhere to stay the night before a festival we were going to and were going to arrive late Friday night, the lovely owner was so friendly and warm she was a really good welcoming host!

The room was amazing! Beautiful everything! You wouldn't know anybody had ever stayed in there before either... it was so clean it felt new! The furniture was all really gorgeous and hand carved oak yet there were no cob webs in site... everything was just right! Pristine!

Breakfast was the best breakfast ever... I'd say better than any hotel let along B&B!

All in all a highly reccomended and amazing place to stay!

We will be back for sure!! Maybe a long weekend visiting the Chester area specifically so we can go back and spend some more time there!

If you're thinking of booking.... look no further! This is the best B&B ever!!

Thank you!

Room Tip: Our room was fab and I'd book again in a heart beat! Edwardian Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyOak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantwich hotels
8.0 mi away
The Swan Inn Rooms
The Swan Inn Rooms
#1 of 1 in Wybunbury
143 reviews
3.9 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
6.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Nantwich
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
The Cheshire Cat
The Cheshire Cat
#5 of 5 in Nantwich
216 reviews
6.0 mi away
Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashbrook Towers Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashbrook Towers Farm B&B

Property: Ashbrook Towers Farm B&B
Address: Ashbrook Towers Farm Lee Green Lane | Church Minshull, Nantwich CW5 6ED, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Nantwich
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Nantwich
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Ashbrook Towers Farm B&B Nantwich, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing