We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Accommodation and setting !!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nantwich
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mill Covert Country Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 13 Nantwich B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“Perfect Accommodation and setting !!”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Fantastic couple of days in a magnificent setting. Room absolutely perfect, only thing was the phone and wifi reception was very weak, (not a problem for me, but partner had some business calls to deal with - sad !!).Thank you Kirsty for making us so welcome with our two dogs and their issues!! Wish we had had more time top spend realxing.

Room Tip: Evelyn Room great if you havea dog, quick access to garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
28
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We have just enjoyed 1 night in the Doddington room with our springer spaniel & wished we could have stayed longer. The room was well equipped & incredibly comfortable, and the whole atmosphere was relaxed and welcoming. We can only repeat what the other reviewers have said about the fantastic shower, cleanliness & quality of breakfast.

Room Tip: My guess is that rooms upstairs are more spacious & quieter, but there was no problem with our d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgebear15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights with my wife and two Labradors. We made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived. Large comfortable room with deck that led to the garden. Very quiet and secluded position in large grounds, which the dogs appreciated. Super shower, tea tray. Drinks asvailiable in the lounge. Breakfast excellent. Thanks to Kirsty for letting us share her home. Would recommend to anyone, will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graham b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Enjoyed a night and fantastic evening meal and breakfast at the Mill Covert in Feb 13. Great sized room and power shower and good location for local towns and villages. Very clean and the host made us feel welcome and we could treat the place like home. The living room greated us with a roaring fire where we enjoyed drinks before dinner.

Room Tip: The website allows you to choose your room with plenty of photos to assist your choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristiana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Just back from a very enjoyable stay at Mill Covert. We stayed in the Evelyn room which is spacious and comfortable with everything necessary for our stay. The en-suite bathroom had a great shower and was beautifully appointed. Kirsty is a wonderful hostess and really nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast was perfect with plenty of everything. The house itself is full of character in a lovely setting. Nantwich is a very pretty market town with a lovely riverside. walk. Nearby Audlem with its canal and Bridgmere garden centre are both worth a visit. Plenty to do for a weekend. We would definately recommend a stay at Mill Covert .

Room Tip: The Evelyn is a lovely room with a decking area looking out onto the garden. Loads of drawer/hangi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleocairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I was very surprised by Mill Covert B&B, since I normally try and stay in hotels.

Exceptionally clean, extremely friendly and attentive host and a great breakfast. I'll definitely stay here again when visiting family in Nantwich.

Recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neox100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

This is a lovely B&B, set in lovely grounds. Very homely and welcoming. Very spacious and traditional. I would suggest that some areas need a little updating but it certainly has character.
Kirsty is very helpful and serves great food. My giant dog is also made very welcome, despite his size! Their dog Pepe is gorgeous and loves the attention.
I stayed here in both November and December 2012 for one night and had different rooms on each visit. Both very different but lovely and comfortable. The facilities were fine, with a great selection of fruit tea!
I will definitely be visiting again when I need to stay in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nantwich
0.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Nantwich
336 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Cheshire Cat
The Cheshire Cat
#5 of 5 in Nantwich
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,123 reviews
5.6 mi away
Wychwood Park Hotel
Wychwood Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Weston
907 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Swan Inn
The Swan Inn
#1 of 1 in Wybunbury
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Covert Country Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Covert Country Bed & Breakfast

Property: Mill Covert Country Bed & Breakfast
Address: Mill Cottage Mill Lane | Doddington, Nantwich CW5 7NN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Nantwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Nantwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Driveway with room for 8 cars all on ground level. Wheelchair access & disabled room with excellent wet room. 32" flat screen TVs, free wi-fi in all rooms, tea/coffee making facilities, very comfy beds (all doubles are king size), power showers, whirlpool baths in certain rooms. Well behaved dogs welcome. Traditional full English breakfast. Log burning fire. Evening meals available (24 hour notice required). Fully licensed. 45 minutes from Manchester airport. Stunning countryside location. Discount for long stay guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mill Covert Country Bed & Breakfast Nantwich, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing