We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B in quiet, rural location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nantwich
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mill Covert Country Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 13 Nantwich B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We had a great stay at this lovely characterful B&B. Large en suite rooms with exposed beams and brickwork - ours had a balcony overlooking the pretty gardens, REALLY comfortable bed and a great power shower. Tasty and plentiful breakfast cooked by friendly owner Kirsty. We were coming back late in the evening as we were attending a wedding close by. This presented no problem at all and we were given front door keys to get in. A highly recommended place to stay. Unfortunately we were only staying one night!

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely but the upstairs ones appear to be bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

I recently spent a couple of nights at Mill Covert along with my two sisters. We were made really welcome by both Kirsty and her sister Vicky. Our room was really comfortable with drinks, fresh milk and nibbles provided and a great en-suite. Kirsty cooked us a really tasty evening meal both days and we had lots of choice at breakfast. I would totally recommend Mill Covert for its comfort and friendliness...from their dogs too if required.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

My two sisters and I spent two nights at Mill Covert and we were looked after brilliantly by the very hospitable and hard working Kirsty, assisted by her sister Vicky. They were so friendly when we arrived and nothing was too much trouble. We ate in both nights and the food was excellent. Teas and coffees after the meal were served in the lounge. So homely and Kirsty said it was fine for us to watch the television in the lounge. The two dogs were also very welcoming! We could have whatever we wanted for breakfast as well. All three of us said we would definitely go back there. Congratulations Kirsty - you certainly deserve great reviews on Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Just what you want in a B&B. Quiet location, friendly welcome, relaxed feel, offer of fresh milk for your tea. Nice big room, with a lounge downstairs with a small bar if you want a drink in the evening. Great location, big garden. Breakfast was good, freshly cooked. Kirsty, the host, couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful. Would definitely stay again. Just two small things - would have liked more choice of fruit at breakfast (just grapefruit segs) and would have liked biscuits on hospitality tray, not choccy bar - but hubby happy with that!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BessCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Mill Covert. A very pleasant and peaceful location. First class room and breakfast and Kirsty was very helpful. We stayed in the Evelyn Room with a balcony and view over the garden and fields. Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beurles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was one of those places that you really remember. It was in a rural location 10 minutes from Nantwich which is just what we wanted. The rooms were very spacious and bathroom walk-in shower and spa bath amazing. The breakfast that Kirsty served us was perfect. Will definitely go again. Great pub nearby.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Mill Covert is a wonderful place to stay, stunning house and surroundings and easy to relax in. The breakfasts are excellent and there are pubs nearby for other meals, but the family are really accommodating about letting you cook or barbecue if you prefer not to eat out. They will also cook for you.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SammiBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nantwich
0.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Nantwich
339 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Cheshire Cat
The Cheshire Cat
#5 of 5 in Nantwich
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Wychwood Park Hotel
Wychwood Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Weston
951 reviews
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Crewe Hotel
5.2 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Covert Country Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Covert Country Bed & Breakfast

Address: Mill Cottage Mill Lane | Doddington, Nantwich CW5 7NN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Nantwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Nantwich
Price Range: £55 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Driveway with room for 8 cars all on ground level. Wheelchair access & disabled room with excellent wet room. 32" flat screen TVs, free wi-fi in all rooms, tea/coffee making facilities, very comfy beds (all doubles are king size), power showers, whirlpool baths in certain rooms. Well behaved dogs welcome. Traditional full English breakfast. Log burning fire. Evening meals available (24 hour notice required). Fully licensed. 45 minutes from Manchester airport. Stunning countryside location. Discount for long stay guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mill Covert Country Bed & Breakfast Nantwich, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing