We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little Italian Restaurant/Coffee Bar”
Review of Enzo

Enzo
Ranked #23 of 109 Restaurants in Nantwich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$11
Cuisines: Pizza, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: It's all about the Enzo Experience. That special feeling when everything comes together. Great food and drink. First class service. Buzzy atmosphere. Enjoy.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great little Italian Restaurant/Coffee Bar”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Lovely small Italian restaurant/coffee bar. Lovely freshly cooked food, family friendly atmosphere and fantastic staff. My only complaint is that it isn't bigger as you have to make sure you get there early on a Saturday to get a seat!

The thin crust pizzas come in two sizes 9" and 12", the smaller being just right for those watching the calories without leaving you feeling as though you have missed out. The Veggie feast pizza is wonderful and my son loves the children's pepperoni pizza with additional mushrooms. There are also lite bite versions of the pasta dishes available.

The warm chocolate brownie sundae (The Brownie on Ice) is incredible and we are looking forward to trying the cakes on offer sometime soon. They do offer gluten free cakes that look and sound delicious, we hope to sample them sometime soon too.

Prices are very reasonable - £5.45 for a 9" Veggie Feast, £3.25 for a children's pizza or pasta and a drink.

They serve breakfast as well but we have yet to sample it - the breakfast pizza sounds interesting....

I am seriously considering having my birthday party there as the whole place is available on Saturday nights after 7pm.

Overall, a lovely place for a quick lunch with my son. We always leave the place with a smile on our faces!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    53
    11
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beats all the big name coffee shops!”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Enzo is brilliant! The service is great and the owners work really hard at making it a success. The food is brilliant, I particularly love the breakfasts. I don't drink coffee but the tea is lovely as are the milkshakes.

I will always chose Enzo as not only is it a local business but it beats all the others in the town- so should you!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilovegoodholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fresh, tasty and delicious!”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Amazing menu which is always being updated and they are happy to make amendments for your own requirements. They cater really well for Vegans and Vegetarians. Great service and lovely setting on the square. Nice coffee and lots of varieties of tea. Definitely my first choice whenever I'm in Nantwich! Thanks guys

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We regularly frequent Enzo for coffee and cake and we keep coming back. Service is prompt and the staff are attentive. Home made cakes are very good (some are gluten free). Loyalty card means you get your 10th hot drink free and they do half price cakes as well on some visits.
They also do late night food and drinks which always look very good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lord_of_the_pies2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Tasty food, good prices, attentive staff. What more do you ask?”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Popped in for a quick lunch. The Stilton and roast vegetable ciabatta is to die for. Prices are very reasonable. Staff delightful. Something on the menu for most tastes I think. In a nutshell, they seem to have the right formula.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Greyfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Enzo also viewed

 
Nantwich, Cheshire
 

Been to Enzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing