We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
Review of Ginger and Pickles

Ginger and Pickles
Ranked #20 of 120 Restaurants in Nantwich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Lovely cosy bistro/cafe. We had breakfast. I had poached eggs on spinach and black pudding. Simply delicious. Tea made from tea leaves and strainer. So retro! The others, traditional breakfasts. All very good. Definitely worth a return visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank rommocian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

I took my boyfriend here for lunch. He asked if there were toilets and the answer was yes. But no assistance on where. So i had to direct him myself. The lady then told me I wasn't allowed to sit at a table reserved for 1.30 even though we arrived at 12.20. She demanded to know what I wanted to eat in order for me to sit at this particular table. To which I answered a sandwich of some sort. She then replied saying as long as you're out of here by 1.20 then fine. Rude customers service.

Shame as food has always been nice. Won't be returning unless she isn't there.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jadeywells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Loved the decor & the incredibly friendly, welcoming staff. The food was delicious, the only thing which could have been better was the 'thick' milkshake. For £4.50 each we were expecting something spectacular, but were unfortunately underwhelmed. That said, we would definitely recommend & visit again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Eatoutandgetabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Had lunch here during a visit to Nantwich, food very good and the staff very friendly, would definitely eat here again when next we visit the town

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ABC622014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Stopping for a quick lunch in Nantwich, simply because I had never been to Nantwich before, turned out to be a good choice. Charming people – and one of the choices on the menu was a large muffin with melted blue cheese on it – really, really good!

Probably helped by the good weather – we were able to sit outside and have a lovely lunch.

Recommended.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joe90ofWoburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ginger and Pickles also viewed

 
Nantwich, Cheshire
Nantwich, Cheshire
 

Been to Ginger and Pickles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing