We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spot on!”
Review of Cotton Arms

Cotton Arms
Ranked #12 of 120 Restaurants in Nantwich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$21
Cuisines: Healthy
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

We turned up, thought our friend had booked us in, there was 19 of us. !!!! They were extremely busy and could not of been more helpful. I have been a Licensee for the past 20yrs and can say they handled a busy shift brilliantly! The food was hot, pleasing to the eye, and very tasty! Beer ( real Ale) spot on, a couple had ran out but as I say, it was an extremely busy shift for them and still had 3 Ales to choose from. I will visit again. Thank you, and sorry just to land on you Cotton Arms! ( I know how that feels)

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank antinmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2018

Stayed 2 nights here on the camping field. Facilities were basic but very clean. Price was great. Staff were all very friendly and the food was excellent. Already planning another trip.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JackyOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Staff very friendly and helpful. Food was very good and staff went out of their way to look after us.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank geoffreyhemborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

This is a cosy pub with a good selection of beers and a typical pub menu. The wife’s fish and chips were superb and my angus burger with chilli con carne was exceptional. Great pub with friendly staff.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Boageyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Just a quick bite to eat before we began our holiday at the nearby boatyard. We had some fish and chips and they were well cooked and testy, would also recommend trying some Cheshire Cat ale.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 907connorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cotton Arms also viewed

Wybunbury, Nantwich
 

Been to Cotton Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing