We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spa and afternoon tea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Had a lovely day in the health club and spa topped off with a lovely afternoon tea with delicious sandwiches, cakes, scones and plenty of tea.
Will return and feel very lucky to have Rookery Hall on my doorstep.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
2  Thank Cheshirelass01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Hello,

Thanks for your review of your Spa day at Rookery,

The 5 bubble Spa is really superb and the team are also as good as the facility, afternoon tea in the old hall is also a very special event not to be missed

Come back soon please

Best

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,939)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,586 - 1,592 of 1,939 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2012

My husband and I have just returned from this hotel and would happily return tomorrow! Right from the moment we arrived we were made to feel so very welcome. We stayed for B&B at the hotel and enjoyed a spa day too.
The hotel is beautiful, spotlessly clean and well decorated the bed was enormous and very comfy. Breakfast was an amazing array of goodies and the cooked breakfast was delicious!
The spa day was wonderful too - held in a separate building again beautifully clean and the staff were without exception kind and helpful. We ended the day with afternoon tea which was delicious. We were given a selection of sandwiches cakes and hot scones with jam and cream. Altogether a wonderful break.I couldn't recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lancs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Hello,

We are thrilled to receive a fabulous hotel status review!

We would love you to return tomorrow please!, and really are so happy you feel that way, it really does speak volumes for other trip advisor readers.

Beautiful and spotlessly clean are our aspiration so you can imagine how delighted we are that we achieved this.

Your recommendation is appreciated greatly

Thanks please come back soon,

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I booked a spa afternoon for me and my Mum, so cannot comment on the hotel rooms. The spa and healthclub are located in a different part of the hotel. The location and hotel looks fabulous from the outside. If I went again, I would consider staying over.

The spa day was held entirely in the health club. On arrival we went to the reception and were shown around the club and spa area. Lovely big swimming pool, jaccuzzi and all the other mod cons you would expect form a hotel health club. The spa area was beautifully done, with mood lighting and relaxing music.

The treatment itself was ok, but was more of a taster session than a full blown treatment. Although it was a great treatment and the therapist was lovely, I did feel a little rushed and it was over before I knew it.

The cafe area was where we had our afternoon tea, which consisted of sandwiches, scones and other little cakes. It was all very tasty and plenty of it. We did have to wait a while for our food which had a knock on effect as we then had to go straight for our treatment so did not have time to have a swim in the pool. (didn't want to wash away the lovely lotions!) The drinks were pricey, what you would expect from a hotel bar - £2.30 for a bottle of water!!!

The staff were all very helpful and polite, and I would visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank z79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Hello,

Thank you for your super review of your Spa day.

We are very proud of the Health Spa and its 5 bubble good spa guide accreditation.

Helpful, polite team is a minimum standard and one we are delighted with.

Our pricing is representative of our facilities and services but we hope the quality of the experience makes it extremely good value for money.

Best wishes

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We have just returned from a one night break. The package included bed & breakfast, dinner with a glass of champagne & canapes & a bottle of wine. From the minute we arrived the reception staff were very helpfull & made you feel you were staying somewhere special, our bags were taken to the room. The room was really lovely we stayed in a classic double in the old building, It was spacious & clean with great views of the gardens & the countryside. We then spent a couple of hours in the spa we hadn't booked treatments but enjoyed the pool & steam/sauna this was all very relaxing & clean. Dinner was excellent we had the champagne & canapes in the lounge area then went through to dinner. The service was very good again of a very good standard. The food was fantastic it was worth paying a bit extra for some courses, especially the dessert & cheese. We had a great nights sleep no noise & comfortable bed. The only slight downside was breakfast the next morning we both ordered a full breakfast, I don't know wether it had been waiting under the hotplate too long but it was just about warm & very dry.However I brought this to the attention of the waitress & she asked if I would like something else, I had the eggs benedict which was hot & tasted lovely. I didn't really want to complain as we had had such a lovely time. We would definately recommend Rookery Hall for a relaxing break & I can't wait to return especially if there is a deal as this was really good value.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Runningbird101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Thank you for your super review.

It sounds like you really did have a great short break with us, I thank you for your honesty which will definitely help other Trip advisor reader make up their minds about our super hotel,

We can’t wait to have you back

Best Wishes

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night as we both needed to get away from the stresses of work for a quick break, and we couldn't have chosen a better place to do so.

From the moment we walked through the doors on arrival to checking out the next morning the staff were universally friendly, courteous and professional. Our room was very comfortable and we were unexpectedly upgraded to an exec suite which was a lovely touch.

We ate a delicious lunch in the bar and sat reading whilst looking out to the countryside- very relaxing. We then headed for the spa for some excellent treatments, a swim and a relax in the hydrotherapy pool. By the time all this was over and we headed back to our room we were thoroughly de-stressed. To put the icing on a perfect afternoon I then lay in a lovely hot bath and watched a film- heaven.

We were so relaxed that we couldn't find the energy to get out of our robes and head to the restaurant so we ordered room service and lounged around all evening- just what the doctor ordered.

After a very peaceful nights sleep in a very comfortable bed we then ate a beautiful breakfast, with lots of fresh fruit and locally produced goods.

We really didn't want to leave, however our short stay at Rookery Hall managed to relax us both perfectly, thanks to the wonderful staff, accommodation, location, services and food.

Thanks to all at Rookery Hall- we will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chez_worldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Hello,

What a pleasure it is to read such a nice well balanced review.

Creating an environment where our guests can unwind and really relax is our aim so we are thrilled we achieved this for your short stay.

I agree Rookery does have a universally friendly and caring professional team,

Great peaceful rooms in great facilities coupled with great food and great service really does make for a great relaxing, I hate to say it but, a great experience.

Thank you so much for your really inspiring kind words!!!

VERY best wishes

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

What a perfect place to spend time away from day to day living and relax with the one you love. We had our Valanetine here and it was perfect. Staff were warm and friendly and the food was to die for! can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Hello,

We are so grateful you felt your short stay with us was Wonderful!

Our warm and friendly team really do make a great difference to our guests experience.

Food to die for is our aspiration so we are delighted we achieved this.

Kind regards

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Staff - abundant and friendly
Accommodation - lovely room very comfortable

(ignore the whiners - this place is fantastic)

1  Thank cword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Hello,

Your words are short and to the point and ones we are really thrilled to receive, so thank you so much.

Not much more I can say apart from, please come back soon,

Best

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nantwich
4.7 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,267 reviews
17.8 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
12.5 mi away
Carden Park Hotel
Carden Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxton
4,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 45 in Chester
2,533 reviews
16.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
9.5 mi away
De Vere Cranage Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa

Address: Main Road | Worleston, Nantwich CW5 6DQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Nantwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Price Range: £104 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1816, Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa is a four AA red star, Grade II Georgian Hall situated close to Nantwich in Cheshire. Part of the Hand Picked Hotel collection Rookery Hall is set in 38 acres of private gardens and grounds offering a selection of 70 well-appointed bedrooms and suites, extensive meeting and event facilities, a Health Club & Spa and a 2 AA Rosette Restaurant. The Health Club and Spa is set adjacent to the main hotel and offers a variety of luxurious treatments with seven treatment rooms, manicure and pedicure suite, Rasul mud therapy chamber, waterwall sensory relaxation room, glass roofed 17 metre indoor swimming pool, fully-equipped gym, fitness studio and a Cafe Bar. Rookery Hall's spa is recognised as one of the top residential spas in the country and offers a full range of spa treatments by expert therapists using the Elemis product house. Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa was initially awarded 4 AA red stars in 2013 and has retained these for 2014 and 2015. The hotel was also awarded Hotel Restaurant of the Year 2014 at the Nantwich Food Festival and Solo Spa of the year 2014 at the Good Spa Guide Awards. Conveniently located 15 minutes away from the M6, Rookery Hall is within easy reach of Chester and Manchester and the medieval town of Nantwich, just 5 minutes away. Crewe station which connects via high-speed train to London and Manchester is also just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rookery Hall Hotel And Spa
Rookery Hall Hotel Nantwich
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa Nantwich, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing