We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Stayed 1 night on business
Excellent welcome
Executive room booked: recently refurbished to high standard. Good standard of fittings. Excellent bathroom with separate rainforest shower & bath. The only issue was the fogging to the showerscreen when I was watching the inbathroom tv !!!!!
Free wifi throughout main rooms with cable connection inroom. VHelpful reception staff brought a wifi router to room.
First class dinner. Excellent wine choice (with vgood value). Odd (in my opinion) selection of background music. When booking for dinner ask for a table in the panelled dining room by the french doors
Brilliant breakfast
Superb attention of staff

Book early for spa as its very popular

A nice relaxing stay with first class food & service

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidrboyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwyn J, Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Thank you for placing a review on Trip Advisor following your stay at the Hotel.

Once again we are very fortunate to have a review which highlights the quality of the team, I do believe they are what makes Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa a great hotel as each member of the team truly goes out of their way to ensure all guests experience the wow factor during their stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Regards,

Gwyn Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,985)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,510 - 1,516 of 1,985 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2012

The hotel and grounds are attractive and are maintained to a very high standard. The junior suite we stayed in was quiet and had everything we needed. The spa was well equipped and my wife really enjoyed her massage. Every meal was lovely and the staff were the best part of the stay.

In short, I arrived very stressed and have left, somehow, quite relaxed.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwyn J, Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

I do believe that many of our guests use Trip Advisor to obtain honest feedback from previous guests. It is always reassuring to read a review such as yours where it highlights the hard work all the team members do in order to make our guests stays memorable.

I am delighted that you rated your stay as excellent and I look forward to welcoming you back to Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa in the near future when I can assure you of our very best attention.

Regards,

Gwyn Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Spent just one night here, having incorporated it with an 80th birthday meal for my mother in law. The staff were VERY good in accommodating what we needed. We didn't have time to use the spa, but did enjoy a walk the following day in the grounds.

The food was good and served well.

Just wish we'd had time to use the spa, as the review look good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteGreenall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwyn J, Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Hotel. I was delighted to read your comments with regards to your stay and will ensure that they are passed to the team here at the hotel. It is always very pleasing to read such positive feedback and I thank you for taking the time to write.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa very soon.

Regards,

Gwyn Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

this hotel should be awarded five stars it is the best hotel we have stayed at, staff are so attentive, food to die for, well done to all we cant wait to go back. we also went to the spa which was very relaxing staff charming ,

Room Tip: all rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teenys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwyn J, Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor following your recent stay. I was delighted to read your comments with regard to your stay and the service received from the team

We do take great pride in our product and service and in particular in our high levels of food quality. I notice you are definitely looking to return and when you do so please do take advantage of our fantastic offers by calling the hotel direct.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards,


Gwyn Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We had an amazing one night stay at Rookery Hall. The hotel is beautiful, the room spotless, the food excellent and the staff were all friendly and attentive. We also made use of the spa which was of a high standard. Can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kel7282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwyn J, Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Thank you for using Trip Advisor to relay your positive feedback following your recent stay at the Hotel. I was pleased to read your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards,

Gwyn Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Wow... From the minute we drove along the sweeping driveway up to the Hotel we were met by a fantastic view of the stunning grounds and Hotel. Friendly staff were waiting outside the entrance doors, who took our luggage and escorted us into Reception, then while we were booking in, they parked our car. We were then taken up in the lift to our Suite, Room Number 31, and wow it was huge, comfy, clean and well furnished with everything in there you need. The food and Spa was excellent, all staff were friendly and efficient. The venue they use for Weddings/parties is in a seperate building alonside the Hotel, so no noise is carried through. We have been to many lovely hotels here in GB and around the World and I can honesly say, book your visit now. I could not fault this Hotel at all. Well thought out and planned. The only downside to this visit for my Birthday, is that it was not long enough and we had to come home...but we will certainly be going back whether it will be in a Suite or any other room. Well done and a big thank you to all concerned.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwyn J, Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review on our hotel for our future guests; I was delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience. I have already passed on to the team your very kind comments about being attentive and providing great, friendly service because this is what we aim to provide for all of our guests.

Regards,

Gwyn Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

This is a review for the Spa only. We took a package deal via lastminute.com & were not disappointed. Everything about this Spa is fabulous. The facilities, pool, hydro pool, lounge, treatment rooms, awesome relaxation room - cannot fault any of it! The therapists that did our treatments delivered professional, high quality, superbly relaxing treatments using amazing Elemis & Jessica products. I will be converting to Elemis after seeing the results! Robe, slippers, as many towels as you want, shampoo, shower gel, body lotion, hairdryers, straighteners all included. Herbal tea or water throughout the day.
The only slight disappointment was the Spa Cafe bar, who did not serve food after 2 p.m. This should be reviewed, as when you're there for the day & have treatments booked @ certain times, you cannot control when you would like something to eat, as the times allocated for treatments were dictated by the Spa itself.
We did have a 'champagne cream tea' - also a little disappointing. No tea or coffee offered, only champagne or fruit juice with 2 scones, cream & jam. Could be improved on.
Otherwise, get yourself booked in now for the most fabulous, relaxing pampering - EVER!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank womenabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Hello,

Thank you for such a lovely review of our 5 Bubble "Good Spa Guide" Spa, the team here are thrilled with your wonderful feedback. It makes all the effort worth while.

We were sorry about the cream team without tea?! A genuine mistake which will not happen again and you will be pleased to know after reading your comments on food availability after 1400 we have today reverted to food available all day, so a real thanks for helping us understand more about what our guests want.

We hope to see you again maybe for a short break too soon?

Kindest regards

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nantwich
4.7 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 10 in Crewe
2,316 reviews
12.5 mi away
Carden Park Hotel
Carden Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxton
4,432 reviews
17.8 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#3 of 45 in Chester
2,638 reviews
14.2 mi away
Rowton Hall Hotel
Rowton Hall Hotel
#5 of 45 in Chester
1,106 reviews
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa

Address: Main Road | Worleston, Nantwich CW5 6DQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Nantwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Price Range: £107 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1816, Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa is a four AA red star, Grade II Georgian Hall situated close to Nantwich in Cheshire. Part of the Hand Picked Hotel collection Rookery Hall is set in 38 acres of private gardens and grounds offering a selection of 70 well-appointed bedrooms and suites, extensive meeting and event facilities, a Health Club & Spa and a 2 AA Rosette Restaurant. The Health Club and Spa is set adjacent to the main hotel and offers a variety of luxurious treatments with seven treatment rooms, manicure and pedicure suite, Rasul mud therapy chamber, waterwall sensory relaxation room, glass roofed 17 metre indoor swimming pool, fully-equipped gym, fitness studio and a Cafe Bar. Rookery Hall's spa is recognised as one of the top residential spas in the country and offers a full range of spa treatments by expert therapists using the Elemis product house. Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa was initially awarded 4 AA red stars in 2013 and has retained these for 2014 and 2015. The hotel was also awarded Hotel Restaurant of the Year 2014 at the Nantwich Food Festival and Solo Spa of the year 2014 at the Good Spa Guide Awards. Conveniently located 15 minutes away from the M6, Rookery Hall is within easy reach of Chester and Manchester and the medieval town of Nantwich, just 5 minutes away. Crewe station which connects via high-speed train to London and Manchester is also just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rookery Hall Hotel And Spa
Rookery Hall Hotel Nantwich
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa Nantwich, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing