We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night package stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One night package stay”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stopped for a one night package deal which included champagne afternoon tea. Went for our afternoon tea which didnt include sandwiches only scone snd and champagne. We had to pay 8.50 each for some small finger sandwiches. The room was nice and clean tv in bathroom although it didnt work. And our room overlooked the car park which was a shame for an executive room. The evening meal was excellent but wine etc was very expensive. The pool was nice with sauna snd steam room.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room near any wedding reception and car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank june63_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hello june63_12,

Thank you for coming to stay with us and for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

I am sorry for any misunderstanding, our recent promotion is inclusive of a champagne cream tea and guests are welcome to upgrade to the full afternoon tea if they wish.

I was pleased to note that the room was nice and clean. My apologies, that the tilevision did not work. The hotel has 70 bedrooms and unfortunately not all the bedrooms have the views of the Cheshire countryside. If you stay with us again and book the same room type, please ask for a room with a view at the time of booking and we will try our very best to accommodate this request for you.

It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your evening meal. I am however sorry you felt our wine list was expensive.

The Health Club & Spa facilities are a great way to relax and unwind and with the facilities included in your room rate it is definitely worth a visit.

Thank you again for your review. I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best Wishes,

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,211
    408
    166
    60
    28
See reviews for
280
1,046
26
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We spent two nights at Rookery Hall, this was not our first stay and our expectations following our first stay were met in all areas. The staff are courteous and helpful, the rooms are very good, the bath has TV fitted which make a soak after visiting the gym pure joy. The food is excellent and the gym and pool facilities are first class. We will be back again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hello Paul C,

Lovely to have had the opportunity of welcoming you back and thank you for coming to stay with us and for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for the recognition you have given to the team, I am happy to read that all were courteous and helpful.
I’m really pleased to read that you enjoyed your room allocation. What a perfect way to relax after a visit to the gym with a soak in the bath whilst watching the ‘tilevision’.

It is lovely to read that all aspects of your visit you enjoyed and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Wishes,

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Had a night here for my birthday. We were upgraded to a suite. From the reception onwards we could not fault anything about the hotel and grounds, or any of the staff we encountered. The receptionist was friendly and informative. Dinner in the restaurant was a delight, we recommend the pigs cheek and frogs legs starters, and all the staff, including the restaurant manager Matthew, were fantastic. Breakfast was just as fabulous with a wide choice of food and my Eggs Benedict was cooked to perfection. I would just like to say this was one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in, as the entire stay was so relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chocco148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hello chocco148,

Happy Birthday to you and thank you for choosing to celebrate with us.

I am really happy to read that all aspects of your stay you could not fault and that the team looked after you during your visit.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your dining experiences both at dinner and breakfast. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our Head Chef and I will be sure to personally thank Matt for looking after you.

That is truly a lovely compliment to receive, that the hotel is one of the nicest you have stayed at, thank you.

Come back and visit us again soon.

Best Wishes,

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Lovely stay with mum and teenage daughters cater for our party well 16-75 years old
Fabulous room fabulous spa and pool
Even better food
I have stayed a few times and never been disappointed
Highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayintavirA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hello HolidayintavirA,

Welcome back to Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa. I’m delighted to read that on previous visits and this one you have never been disappointed. Thank you for your recommendation to others also.

I’m really happy that all aspects of your stay you have enjoyed and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Wishes,

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We attended a wedding here and stayed the night. First the wedding, the staff were fabulous (in particular I would mention Jane who was an absolute star both in attendance at the wedding and at breakfast next morning), it was a gorgeous venue and everything seemed to run smoothly even when we were clearly behind 'schedule'. There was a really friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Secondly our overnight stay - this was the comfiest bed I've ever slept in. Lovely room and we had a great nights sleep - dark, quiet, still (why is this so difficult to get in most hotels?). Fresh milk in the fridge was a nice touch too. Alas I didn't get to use the spa.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanMeerkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hello AlanMeerkat,

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

It is always really nice to receive feedback following weddings that have taken place at the hotel, so thank you for sharing your experience.

Thank you for kind comments regarding the team that looked after you on the day. Jane, I do agree is an absolute star and I will be sure to pass on your comments to Jane and her team. Thank you for your feedback regarding the venue itself and the way in which the day was conducted.

We receive lots of positive feedback from our guests regarding our comfy beds so I’m glad you had a great nights sleep following the wedding itself. Our black out curtains certainly aid a good nights sleep.

You will have to return for a leisure stay so that you can enjoy our Health Club & Spa facilities.

Thank you again for your review.

Best Wishes,

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

My hubby and I visited just the spa. We both had a great back massage each....would highly recommend! The spa is lovely but a little basic in comparison to other cheaper ones. Only one steam room and sauna for example however a great hydrotherapy pool. My only gripe is the fact there are family swims all day throughout the holidays. If you are looking for a child free break I would recommend other spas in the area. There were several young families splashing about and therefore the spa loses its relaxing atmosphere very quickly. Children are allowed in most of the day during the holidays.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hello Steph H,

Thank you for your review following your recent visit to our Health Club & Spa.

Thank you also for your recommendation to others following your treatment that you both enjoyed.

I’m sorry to note that you felt the Spa is a little basic, but I’m pleased to read that overall you found it lovely and I do agree that the hydrotherapy is great.

My very sincere apologies regarding any inconvenience caused regarding our family swim times during the summer holidays.
Just to clarify for anyone reading my response, our children’s swim times during the holidays are as follows –

Monday to Thursday 9-11am & 2-5pm

Friday to Sunday 9-11am & 3-6.30pm

When we are not in the holiday period they are as follows –

Monday – Thursday 2 – 5pm

Friday 3 – 6.30pm

Saturday to Sunday 9– 11am & 3 – 6.30pm

I believe that our Health Club & Spa Manager has also personally apologised to you following your feedback, but please accept my apologies also.
I do hope that this would not deter you from visiting again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Best Wishes,

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dereham, Norfolk, UK
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We visited Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa for a short family break with our three teenage boys.

From the moment that we entered the Hotel, the service was absolutely faultless. We were welcomed by an extremely friendly and helpful receptionist who not only explained everything that we would need to know, but also showed us to our rooms personally.

The rooms (Executive and Executive Deluxe) where spacious, clean, tidy and furnished to an exceptionally high standard. The bed was extremely comfortable and the en-suite large with separate bath and fantastic shower. Also had a TV at the foot of the bath which was pure indulgence.

The food and the dining experience was also exceptionally good. We had chosen a Champagne cream tea which we upgraded to include sandwiches and cakes. All food was homemade and served fresh to our table. Both breakfast and dinner was also to the same high standard with food delivered freshly cooked.

The spa was a very close to the hotel and was clean, tidy and a pleasure to use. We only used the pool, hydro-pool and sauna, but there was also a steam room and gym also available to guests.

Every member of staff that we met were attentive, friendly, helpful and a credit to the hotel. We were all treated with courtesy and professionalism.

I would strongly recommend Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa to anyone who is looking for a high quality and relaxing break.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony_Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you Tony_Carol for your review following your visit to Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa.
I was very happy to read that all aspects of your stay were enjoyed.

I’ve mentioned this previously in several of my replies but the welcome you receive on arrival to any hotel really does set the scene for the your stay so I am truly happy to read that the Receptionist looked after you.

Our executive rooms are very much a favourite amongst our guests and I’m pleased to read that you were happy with your bedroom allocations.

I will be sure to share your review with the team. Our Head Chef and his team will be very happy to read your comments. I bet you left the hotel feeling thoroughly indulged.

For others potentially looking at booking a stay, our Health Club and Spa facilities are included in the price you pay for your accommodation so I was pleased to note you had the opportunity to enjoy these also.

I am very proud indeed to receive such complimentary feedback regarding my team here at the hotel.

Thank you again for your wonderful review and for your recommendation to others.
Come and visit us again soon.

Best Wishes,

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nantwich
4.7 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,157 reviews
17.8 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
20.2 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Carden Park Hotel
Carden Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxton
3,615 reviews
16.9 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
2,159 reviews
23.0 mi away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa

Property: Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Address: Main Road | Worleston, Nantwich CW5 6DQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Nantwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1816, Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa is a four AA red star, Grade II Georgian Hall situated close to Nantwich in Cheshire. Part of the Hand Picked Hotel collection Rookery Hall is set in 38 acres of private gardens and grounds offering a selection of 70 well-appointed bedrooms and suites, extensive meeting and event facilities, a Health Club & Spa and a 2 AA Rosette Restaurant. The Health Club and Spa is set adjacent to the main hotel and offers a variety of luxurious treatments with seven treatment rooms, manicure and pedicure suite, Rasul mud therapy chamber, waterwall sensory relaxation room, glass roofed 17 metre indoor swimming pool, fully-equipped gym, fitness studio and a Cafe Bar. Rookery Hall's spa is recognised as one of the top residential spas in the country and offers a full range of spa treatments by expert therapists using the Elemis product house. Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa was initially awarded 4 AA red stars in 2013 and has retained these for 2014 and 2015. The hotel was also awarded Hotel Restaurant of the Year 2014 at the Nantwich Food Festival and Solo Spa of the year 2014 at the Good Spa Guide Awards. Conveniently located 15 minutes away from the M6, Rookery Hall is within easy reach of Chester and Manchester and the medieval town of Nantwich, just 5 minutes away. Crewe station which connects via high-speed train to London and Manchester is also just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rookery Hall Hotel And Spa
Rookery Hall Hotel Nantwich
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa Nantwich, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing