We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food! ”

The Leopard Nantwich
Ranked #4 of 120 Restaurants in Nantwich
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Having visited for the Christmas menu, I was not disappointed. The food was really nice and the staff were so helpful. The pub was busy (with it being Christmas) but the staff and food were top notch. I can’t wait to visit again this year.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

After a day trip to watch the rugby with my son we popped in here for tea. Great selection and quality food for the both of us.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank BenLatham1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

This is a very welcoming place with a lovely warm atmosphere that caters for the whole family. We had a lovely family birthday meal, the food was fabulous with very generous portion sizes and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Wish we lived closer it would definitely become our local.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Vic7739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

We visited the Leopard yesterday for lunch. We were immediately welcomed and chose our seats. This is a large and interesting pub with some quirky touches. There is a real fire. The atmosphere is relaxed and welcoming. Our drinks and food were beautifully presented and hot and tasty. We would recommend both dishes; the beef and ale pie, and huge baked potato served with a delicious little side salad, and filled with homemade chilli, steak, not mince! A really chilled out lunch with exceptionally friendly service.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lizjr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

First of all, I have to say the portions are huge - normally I am grateful of this but when you are having a three course meal - it's very overwhelming. It was tasty apart from the chocolate melting bomb which was quite disappointing.
We were sat by the back door which everybody kept leaving open, we kept our coats on for the most part.
Staff were okay but quite slow.
I would come here again as I've had great experiences in the past, hopefully this was just a blip as it was Christmas and busy.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank clarem344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Leopard Nantwich also viewed

 
Wybunbury, Nantwich
Nantwich, Cheshire
 

Been to The Leopard Nantwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing