We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“11 out of 10!”

Oakland House Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oakland House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 13 Nantwich B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed here for 2nights. The room was very comfortable and had everything we needed. It was in an annex at the back of the property which made it very quiet. We had two lovely freshly cooked breakfasts. If anyone is looking for a place to stay in the area I would highly recommend it.so much nicer than an anonymous chain hotel.as well as being cheaper!!the people who run it are a warm friendly couple who made us very welcome.we look foreward to visiting again when we are in the area

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

Just stayed at Oakland house for the weekend. Had a wedding to go to in the rookery hotel, perfect place to stay, fabulous, friendly owners (great Lil girl grace). Rooms absolutely perfect, clean, tidy location fab. Breakfast amazing....!
Will b staying here deffo xx

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katiecoo1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed here whilst cycling the End to End and had a really warm welcome with our cycling kit washed, and a hearty breakfast to send us on our way. There is also a pub across the road serving good food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeremy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nantwich
2.5 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Nantwich
339 reviews
3.4 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
The Cheshire Cat
The Cheshire Cat
#5 of 5 in Nantwich
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Swan Inn Rooms
The Swan Inn Rooms
#1 of 1 in Wybunbury
147 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Crewe
Ibis Styles Crewe
#3 of 9 in Crewe
714 reviews
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakland House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakland House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Blakelow, Nantwich CW5 7ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Nantwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Nantwich
Price Range: £50 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sue and Tony would like to welcome you to Oakland House, we will be happy to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible. Oakland House offers a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. A family run business where most of our guests return as friends time and time again, we are very proud of what we have created. Our motto is to make you as comfortable as possible and to serve you well. Bed and breakfast accommodation, the rooms, some of which are in a separate chalet, are attractively furnished and well equipped. In the main part of the house there is a spacious sitting room and a modern conservatory which overlooks the pretty gardens with an outlook at the rear on to open Cheshire countryside. Here at Oakland House all our rooms are en-suite, they are fully central heated and very well equipped. We have ground floor rooms with en-suite shower rooms or bathrooms so please specify upon booking if this is what you are looking for. In the main house there is a guest lounge with television, video, radio and CD player. There is also a conservatory sun lounge, which has ample reading material and a plethora of local and surrounding Tourist Information leaflets etc. All rooms are en-suite and centrally heated. There are tea and coffee making facilities, colour television, radio alarm clock, hair dryer, sewing kits and shoe cleaning equipment in all rooms. Iron and ironing board are available on request. Extra Blankets and pillows are also provided in all rooms. We offer both full English or continental breakfast, your full English breakfast will be cooked to order and consists of real bacon, local award winning pork sausage; local free range eggs (fried, poached or scrambled) baked beans, fresh mushrooms, tomato (fresh or tinned) and hash browns. Breakfast is served from; 7.00am to 9.00am - Monday to Friday 8.30am to 9.30am - Saturday and Sunday ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oakland House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakland House Bed & Breakfast Nantwich, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing