We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere and coffee” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caffe Nero

Caffe Nero
Ranked #55 of 105 Restaurants in Nantwich
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Since opening I go a few times a week. Always been great service, staff are great. Overall really great. A lot better than the dusty old coffee shops that are around nantwich now.

Helpful?
Thank bungi18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    17
    19
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“could be cleaner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

I have gone to café nero since it opened the coffee is always good and the pastries and scones
are good . just lately I`ve noticed its not as clean as it could be, I used the toilets not good
I`d lose the dirty cracked soap in the disabled toilet, it does`nt cost much for a bottle of hand wash, if a toilets not clean it does make me think about the rest of the place its starting to put me off going in there which is a shame

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank patricia j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A great place to meet for a short business discussion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Use Cafe Nero when visiting other towns in preference to Costa Coffee which is my second choice.

The staff are very skilled at keeping the orders flowing.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MartinBale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nantwich
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“I wont be back...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

All seems good at first, fab location in the centre of town and nice looking cafe. However the staff were unbelievably rude, I asked for a spoon and got tutted at! And one member of staff was clearly heard using foul language by alot of the people in there. I certainly will not be returning here, they need to be careful, Nantwich is full of coffe shops and people will just find somewhere else.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank nantwichsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“The Best Hotchocolate!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

The Staff in Nantwich are always helpful, Friendly & make you the perfect drink. They will go out of their way to ensure you drink is perfect and customise it to you by adding more flavours & changing milks etc.. Perfect every time (I have a drink at least once a day)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank vezzivoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe Nero also viewed

Nantwich, Cheshire
Nantwich, Cheshire
 
Nantwich, Cheshire
Nantwich, Cheshire
 
Nantwich, Cheshire
 

Been to Caffe Nero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing