We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a building site”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The whole of the grounds is a building site, Noisy wet and muddy. To get to reception you have to walk about 1/4 mile through a emergency exit and past all the downstairs bedrooms.
On reception there were 5 girls who only seemed interested in themselves. We had allocated parking bay but were never told . No entertainment information given No lift in main building
Dinner was standard fare, No information on buffet dishes.So everyone had to lift the top to see what was inside.
Breakfast , tinned boiled mushrooms pink fatty bacon and the sausages were just meat pate in a skin. Who is the farmer that producers this lot ?
We paid £20 for a trip to Liverpool . I have never been in a bus designed for children The seats were so tiny. they must have been a H&S issue.
We were in room No 9 .
I never once saw a chief walk about but If I was the breakfast chef I would keep a low profile.
as with all these reviews If they get a good one they will pass it on .If they get a bad one you know where that one goes to.











.

Room Tip: wait till all the buiding work is finished
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank thesimple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvaston W, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I would like to thank you for all your feedback. We take all comments from our guests very seriously, and I can assure you that whether it is good or bad, we will take the time to take on board what the guests are saying, and if there are any actions we can put in place to rectify any issues, then we will do so.

I would like to assure you that we have taken your feedback on board; as it is with this that we can continually evolve and improve our products and services.

We hope that we can welcome you back to Alvaston Hall at some point in the future.

Yours sincerely

Gary Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,131 - 1,137 of 1,468 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed at Alvaston Hall from 24 February until 28th February 2014 and had a very enjoyable time. As with all Warner's Holidays the food was very good and the chef at Alvaston Hall took time to speak to guests asking them if the food was to their liking. One slight drawback is the gardens were completely taken up by building work. Warner's are spending £12.5 million pounds on refurbishment which is due to end in June. This work does not affect guests very much. We found the Signature Bedroom to be of very high standard. Spare pillows and bath mat was available without having to ask. The whole holiday was a delight. Nothing was too much trouble and all the staff were very friendly.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank harveyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvaston W, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I would like to thank you for your lovely feedback, and it is great to hear that one of our chefs took the time to come and speak to you. They are very passionate about the food they prepare, and they welcome any feedback from our guests.

Thank you for all of your feedback and I shall look forward to welcoming you back to Alvaston Hall at some point in the future.

Yours sincerely

Gary Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We just arrived home after a lovely Monday to Friday Break with 32 friends. We visited two years ago and the improvements in progress will be stunning. The new dinning and entertainments room is very good and especially as you keep the table all evening. We used our Bus Passes to travel into Nantwich and to Chester from the stop at the end of the drive and enjoyed our days out. It is for us our favourite Warner Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the Limes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jean_wellings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvaston W, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

It is lovely to hear that you and your party had such a great time. The new dining room does have that WOW factor, and we know that we are unique at Alvaston when it comes to keeping your table for the Entertainments.

Thank you for all your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Alvaston Hall at some point in the future.

Yours sincerely

Gary Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We've just arrived home from a great weekend at Alvaston, we are a party of 6 aged 60 -70 who have holidayed with Warner for some years. Hotel is great even though parking is not good due to building works, however the pool staff were great especially Karen, she is a new starter but she really made us feel special,

Room Tip: 1st floor, very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvaston W, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I would like to thank you for your lovely comments, and it is so nice to hear that you had a great time while you were with us.

I am so glad that one of our team made you feel really special, and I shall pass on your comments to the Leisure Club Team.

We will look forward to welcoming you back to Alvaston Hall at some point in the future.

Yours sincerely

Gary Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Revamp of Alvaston Hall looks promising, but building work at the moment limits the experience.
Car parking is now even worse - the reserved bays are still there. Alvaston needs to scrap these many reserved parking bays - In fact it's a bad feature of Warner's generally.

Food variety and quality very good for evening dinner and breakfast. Entertainment was very good on Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Accommodation very good, housekeeping and service also.
'All star' Kate was excellent self-deprecating Yorkshire - her quiz style is something not to be missed.

Penny-pinching negatives - after-dinner tea/coffee is now a chargeable extra. Flimsy paper towels in gents at least fall apart if you pull them with wet hands! Toilet rolls are also thin.
Bars need more staff before dinner when some residents are ordering wine and others drinks - can be a frustrating delay. Cheshire Barn didn't appear to be in use during our stay.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have patio doors - if you're facing the road, you have a quick access to car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rockerbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvaston W, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

It’s great to hear such lovely comments about the food, accommodation and of course the lovely Kate; I shall certainly let her know that you took the time to mention her.

We will also take all your other feedback on board, as it is only with our guest’s feedback that we can evolve and improve our products and services.

We hope that we can welcome you back to Alvaston Hall at some point in the future.

Yours sincerely

Gary Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Recently returned from a midweek break where the entertainment staff really worked hard and did a brilliant job. Natalie will surely be missed but Katie, Ricky and newbie Rachel were brilliant too. The Night of the Musicals was one of the best shows we have seen - compared to other Warners and Cruise lines - well done to all. Food was enjoyable with a good choice each evening. Breakfast good too although would have appreciated a slightly longer time-frame during the week, not everyone wants to get up early for breakfast when on a break. Enjoyed some treatments at the Spa, although more staff may be better to increase the availability. The environment needs smartening up too. The newly renovated parts of the hotel are very nice and the cabaret diner arrangement works very well.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main house give a bit of a special feel to the holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mattsmom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvaston W, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Thank you for such great feedback, it is lovely to hear that our guests have had such a great time while they are with us, and I shall certainly pass on your comments to Ricky, Kate and Rachel. They will be thrilled that you took the time to mention them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Alvaston Hall at some point in the future.

Yours sincerely

Gary Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We were a party of four adults enjoying a Friday to Monday break, this was the best Warners break we have been on, we have been to two other hotels, but everything about this hotel is great, especially the new dining/cabaret room, everyone has their own allocated table, and you keep it after dining to watch the cabaret, the in house team are absolutely fabulous their West End show was better than I have seen in the West End, the tribute act Buddy Holly were excellent too. The food is outstanding too, as are all the staff, who cant do enough for you, will certainly be going back to Alvaston Hall, cant wait to see it finished.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Norma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvaston W, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your stay with us. It is lovely to hear that you had a great time with us.

Our Entertainments Team will be thrilled to hear the praise you have for them, they work very hard on all of their shows, and when our guests write such great comments, we know that all their hard work has paid off.

We will look forward to welcoming you back to Alvaston Hall at some point in the future.

Yours sincerely

Gary Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nantwich
0.9 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
4.2 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,224 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Cheshire Cat
The Cheshire Cat
#5 of 5 in Nantwich
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Travelodge Middlewich
Travelodge Middlewich
#1 of 2 in Middlewich
155 reviews
12.8 mi away
Carden Park Hotel
Carden Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxton
4,009 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Nantwich
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel

Address: Middlewich Road, Nantwich CW5 6PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Nantwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Price Range: £84 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience this superb 19th-century half timbered house with a range of facilities including a 9-hole golf course, fitness studio and indoor pool. Relax in our stunning contemporary Signature rooms, top of the range Royale rooms or the Courtyard outdoors room accommodation. Enjoy the evening entertainment whilst you dine in our splendid cabaret diner, The Grove Ballroom. Nearly everything comes complementary to your room, so make the most of our facilities and the service offered by our friendly team. Location: Alvaston Hall is located 40 minutes south-east of Chester, and 30 minutes west of Stoke-on-Trent. Set in the pretty Cheshire countryside, it's ideally located near Manchester and Liverpool too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alvaston Hall Hotel Nantwich
Alvaston Hall Nantwich
Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel Nantwich, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing