We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, very friendly and accomodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, very friendly and accomodating”
Reviewed 23 June 2011

I have stayed here a few times now but recently needed affordable accomodation at short notice. The room was very spacious and as before is a hotel with a large comfortable bed. Bathroom was clean and tidy with powerful hot water. A big thanks to Cathy & Mandy & Scottish Michelle who were very cheerful, helpful and treated me as an individual not "just another suit" and recommended the peacock restaurant next door which was great value for money. When I'm in the area again it will be my hotel of preference. The rooms to the rear of the hotel are farthest away from the road, but it isnt that noisy as the hotel is seperated from the rod by the car park.

Room Tip: ask for room 3, it is the largest
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weary_traveller1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nantwichpi, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2011
We are delighted that you stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your kind comments on our rooms and the tips you left for other travellers. Your compliments will be shared with our team members and we look forward to seeing you again soon
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    119
    32
    10
    7
See reviews for
114
117
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2011

While staying at the Crewe Nantwich Premier Inn in early June 2011, I had a fall, which meat I needed help, as I damaged both arms. The staff went out of their way to be helpful, even going as far as to pick me up from A&E, as well as the usual hotel type assistance. I'm extremely impressed!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrashby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nantwichpi, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2011
Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to comment on your stay. Your kind comments are very much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again at the Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Very reasonable prices and comfortable rooms. Very handy that there was a restaurant pub next door. Easy access to Nantwich/Crewe.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank archie98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nantwichpi, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2011
Thank you very much for your review. Im happy yo hear you enjoy your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the Crewe/Nantwich Premier inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Stayed here over a weekend to be near friends and attend events nearby. Had upstairs room overlooking fields at back of hotel which was very quiet. . Room was very clean and comfortable - what you expect from a Premier Inn -and enjoyed two excellent nights' of sleep, Staff friendly and always welcoming.

Had continental breakfast at the Peacock the first morning, but the next day chose to go into the town.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nantwichpi, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2011
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Crewe/Nantwich Premier Inn. We would like to thank your kind comments and for taking the time to comment about your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2011

i was a bit dubious of staying at this paticular premier inn as a friend of ours had recently stayed at one in the area (think it was crewe beefeater) & didnt rate it at all, we were attending a wedding in the area so needed cheap n cheerfull acomodation! we got more that we bargained for early check-in at no extra cost, super staff who go above & beyond in my oppinion, and the night receptionist Mandy was fantastic she had a tricky customer in reception who was more or less paraletic & being a bit over friendly she just smiled and jollied him along to his room as if it was nothing unusual to her. i like how she did it very profesional. i will have no doubts as to stay here again just hope its for longer next time not just a over night visit? so thanks to all & see you next time

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madmoomoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nantwichpi, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2011
We are delighted that your stay was a good one. Thank you for your comments. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Great location, about a mile away from Nantwich town centre.
The Peacock Pub, next door, providing lovely food and friendly staff.
The staff at the Premier Inn were friendly and informative. Rooms were clean and roomy. As we were at this hotel for a function in Natnwich, they assisted with directions, information and a taxi service.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anastar67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nantwichpi, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2011
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Crewe/Nantwich Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2010

Fairly typical Premier Inn, the receptionists were helpful, the room was clean and the bed comfortable. We had dinner and breakfast in the adjacent bar, which was busy, the food was adequate but uninspiring and the tables never seemed to be cleaned after previous usage. Likewise the breakfast was adequate, but there was insufficient staff. There was one waitress on duty, greeting people, clearing tables, replenishing the food, taking orders etc who was working hard, but inevitably there was a limit to what she could do.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnnyboyDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nantwichpi, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am grateful for your feedback about your stay and your comments have been passed on to the relevant members of the management team, in order for them improvement. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Crewe/Nantwich Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nantwich
1.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Nantwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Cheshire Cat
The Cheshire Cat
#5 of 5 in Nantwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel
9.8 mi away
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Crewe Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel
Address: 221 Crewe Road, Nantwich CW5 6NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Nantwich
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our hotel featuring 1000 pocket sprung king size beds in every room with snuggly Fogarty duvets and a choice of pillows, 40 inch plasma tvs and media stations, power showers and half an hours free WIFI.The adjacent Peacock Vintage Inn Resturant serves a choice of lunch and evening meals.We are ideally situated for weddings at Rookery Hall,Wrenbury Hall and Cholmondley Castle, and just 3 miles outside Crewe with national transport links by rail and 7 miles from the M6. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Crewe/Nantwich Hotel Nantwich
Premier Inn Nantwich
Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing