We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night stop-over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Certificate of Excellence
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“one night stop-over”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The room and bathroom were spotless. Everything worked, and the bed was 5* - I had a brilliant night's sleep, but ....... the pub next door serving dinner and breakfast, well, the less said, the better. The food was passable, but the decor was awful - the clean coffee mugs were dirty, the clean trays were dirty, everything was sticky, I really didn't want to sit on the bench, and the carpets were dire. Come on, Premier Inn, give it a make over. It lets you down.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nantwichpi, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Good Afternoon
I would like to thank you personally for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us.
I am pleased to hear that you found everything to your liking in the Premier Inn and that you had a great nights sleep, I have passed on your feedback to the team.
With regards to the adjacent Peacock Restaurant I have passed on your comments to them and the restaurant is due to undergo a complete rebranding after recently being acquired by Mitchell & Butler and is just awaiting the go ahead to do this.
Thank you once again for taking the time to write a review and I look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again in the future
Kind Regards
Cathy Crawshaw
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    129
    34
    10
    7
See reviews for
122
126
16
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
stranraer
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night , spotlessly clean room , recently renovated, after reading reviews of pub next door we eat in Nantwich for both dinner and Breakfast. Hav a look on trip advisor ,there are many excellent restaurants. Would definitely come again if in the area

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iain r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nantwichpi, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Good Morning

I am writing to thank you for writing a review after your recent stay with us.and for your lovely feedback on our hotel.
With regards to the adjacent Peacock , the restaurant will soon be undergoing a rebranding as it has recently been aquired by Mitchell & Butler from the Orchid Group.
There are a vast number of lovely places to eat in the town of Nantwich and when you stay with us again we will be only to pleased to sort out menus and table bookings for you.
We look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again in the near future.
Kind Regards
Catherine Crawshaw
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Family room, arrived late 22:15, but no problems checking in except for receptionist unsure whether the pub next door was still serving (it was!)
Hotel either very new or refurbished, comfy bed and very modern and clean, one of the nicest rooms we have stayed in at a Premierinn, and we have stayed in a lot! Downside was the pub next door which was badly in need of refurbishment with torn seating and dusty beams, broken woodwork and dirty walls. The breakfast booked and paid for through Premierinn was one of the worst ever so don't bother with breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CazBLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nantwichpi, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Good Afternoon
I am personally writing to thank you for your valuable feedback after your recent stay with us.
I am glad to hear that you found everything to your liking in our recently refurbished hotel.
With regards to the Peacock restaurant next door It is due to undergo a rebranding very soon and I have passed on your comments to them.
Thank you once again for taking the time to write the review and I look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again in the future.
Kind Regards
Cathy Crawshaw
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caernarfon, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We were in nantwich for a wedding Fantastic I am now converted excellent receptionist fantastic room comfy bed fab bathroom and tv, hairdryer, wifi, towels, tea making facilities and a fan because of the heat spotless,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nantwichpi, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Good Afternoon
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us and I am pleased to hear that you found everything that you required in your room and I have passed on your feedback to the team.
I hope that we get to welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future.
Kind Regards
Catherine Crawshaw
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel is made of paper....located on the ground floor and you could hear everything going on in the bedroom upstairs just walking around made the ceiling shake.....other friends who stayed commented on the same problem in there ground floor bedrooms. If you really need to stay here request a first floor room.....at least you will be keeping the guests downstairs awake instead of a sleepiness night for you.

Complained to reception and was told there was nothing that could be done, hotel was full. Very disappointed - you could even hear a light switch be turned on and off.

Don't bother booking breakfast at the Peacock - they admit there is only one member of breakfast team working at the weekend and therefore it's packed you get a cold breakfast and a complete waste of money. Can't handle being attached to the hotel and having high breakfast volumes.

Overall disappointed with this Premier Inn as not had this poor standard and service from other properties.

Room Tip: Request to be located a FIRST floor room.....stay away from the ground floor!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your review details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

All the staff bent over backwards to make our stay a pleasant one. The room was excellent and quiet. It was easy to find and although we were late in arriving, the staff were at pains to make sure we were settled in ok.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nantwichpi, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Good Afternoon
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us.
I am overjoyed to hear that you found everything to your liking in the hotel and I have passed on your feedback to the team.
As throughout all Premier Inns our reception is manned 24 hours every day of the year as we like to cater for all our guests requirements no matter what time of day or night that they arrive.
Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and We look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again in the future.
Kind Regards
Cathy Crawshaw
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. Had a family room for 2 of us which was clean, nice size, with modern decor. Staff were nice. Dont bother paying for the breakfast though. Served in pub next door and not worth £8!
Close to Nantwich, and easy to get to off motorway, but far enough so that its quiet. Has a pub next door which is convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slackerscouse84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nantwichpi, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Good Afternoon
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us.
I am pleased to hear that you found everything to your liking in our hotel and look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again in the future.
Kind Regards
Catherine Crawshaw
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nantwich
2.2 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#5 of 5 in Nantwich
334 reviews
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Crewe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crewe
3.0 mi away
Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel
4.6 mi away
Wychwood Park Hotel
Wychwood Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Weston
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel
Address: 221 Crewe Road, Nantwich CW5 6NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Nantwich
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our hotel featuring 1000 pocket sprung king size beds in every room with snuggly Fogarty duvets and a choice of pillows, 40 inch plasma tvs and media stations, power showers and half an hours free WIFI.The adjacent Peacock Vintage Inn Resturant serves a choice of lunch and evening meals.We are ideally situated for weddings at Rookery Hall,Wrenbury Hall and Cholmondley Castle, and just 3 miles outside Crewe with national transport links by rail and 7 miles from the M6. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Crewe/Nantwich Hotel Nantwich
Premier Inn Nantwich
Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing