We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fabulous!!!”

Mile House Barn Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nantwich
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mile House Barn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 12 Nantwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

All the reviews about this wonderful place are spot on. You cannot fault it. What a find, we consider ourselves very lucky to have stumbled across this magnificent B&B. We recently stayed to attend a local wedding and will definitely be returning just to have a break away. Claire & Brandon you are doing a brilliant job. Thank you so much for a very enjoyable hospitable break and providing such a relaxing stunning room :-) A big thumbs up!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Staying with Brandon and Clare should make anybody happy. Very friendly and welcoming people and the rooms are 5 stars!

The dog Harry is equally welcoming and soon you feel like you are part of the family. :-)

Go and enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We have stayed in a few places in our time, all over the world, and rating from a converted donkey stable in Greece to five star cruises. Never have we stayed in a place that was as welcoming as the Mile House Barn. What a delightful family! What a comfortable stopover! Clare and Brandon went out of their way to make us feel as real welcome guests rather than just ordinary customers, and their young nephew and little daughter charmed us. Even Harry the dog took to us! The whole place had been beautifully renovated and was tastefully furnished - and the room we stayed in was spotlessly clean with a spacious and modern en-suite shower room. Nothing seemed too much trouble for us. Breakfast was fabulous and they even catered for our vegetarian grandson at very short notice. Could not fault it in any way - in fact, quite the reverse, hence the title: Best Ever!

Room Tip: Perfect place to stay if you are attending a function at the Rookery Hall Hotel, just 10 minutes up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I stayed at the Mile House Barn the night before the Cheshire Cat bike ride. I have never before encountered such warm hospitality at any bed and breakfast. Clare and Brandon made me feel like I was an old friend. The room was excellent. The location is good for both Nantwich, Crewe and Cheshire in general. Brandon gave me a lift with bike to the start of the ride and then later to the station at Crewe. This B&B is thoroughly recommended and may be the best B&B I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikestradling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I was spending a night while visiting a sick relative at Leighton Hospital. The warm welcome and genuine hospitality were a great diversion from the family situation at-hand. Very comfortable and clean rooms, nice family atmosphere. Thanks to Clare and Brandon for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We only stayed one night at Mile house barn as we were attending a wedding reception at Rookery Hall, which is just 2 minutes up the road!! We had a lovely stay, the barn is beautiful and had a very warm welcome from Clare & Brandon! Brandon even gave us a lift to the wedding which was extremely kind of him!! All in all, lovely couple and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Thank you both very much. X

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gempop79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We have just had a great two nights at this first class B&B with a warm welcome from Clare and Brandon. The beds were really cosy and comfy which resulted in a great nights sleep. Breakfast was amazing with a full freshly cooked English breakfast. Thank you. We will be back.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Annie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantwich hotels
4.2 mi away
The Swan Inn Rooms
The Swan Inn Rooms
#1 of 1 in Wybunbury
151 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Nantwich
345 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Cheshire Cat
The Cheshire Cat
#5 of 5 in Nantwich
229 reviews
3.2 mi away
Oakland House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mile House Barn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mile House Barn Bed and Breakfast

Address: Main Road, Worleston, Nantwich CW5 6DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Nantwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Nantwich
Price Range: £30 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clare and Brandon offer you a warm welcome to their home. We aim to offer you a relaxing end to your day and a great start to the next day. A comfortable Bed and Breakfast situated by Reaseheath, Nantwich. Ideally placed for Nantwich, Crewe, Chester, Reaseheath, Rookery Hall, 10 mins from the M6. All rooms are non-smoking and feature en-suite, free WiFi, TV/DVD, tea making facilities, etc. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mile House Barn Bed And Breakfast Nantwich, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing