We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting Place!”

Dagfields Craft & Antiques
Ranked #2 of 4 Shopping in Nantwich
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Interesting Place!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Very large barns full of 'antiques', 'collectibles', 'tat'. A real mixture but a place to visit to see for yourself. A lot of barns to look through 'to find the thing you are after'. Nice to sit in courtyard area on a sunny day with a snack.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KFT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    56
    39
    18
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Worth a look”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Dagfields is a collection of buildings which house both antiques and bric a brac. Sellers rent space within the buildings and each rented space is given a seller number. If you find something you want to buy you take it to the general sales counter and they know from the sticker on the the item which particular bit of rental space (therefore the seller) that the item belongs to - simple.
There are loads and loads of things for sale from the quite old to brand new. It's a great nostalgia trip as you can see things you'll remember from your childhood. I'm not a huge antique fan and have no knowledge of what things are worth but I really enjoy the time we spend here.
There is also a rug shop, an art dealer, a plant/gardeners shop, a leather shop and an old fashioned sweetie shop. You can easily spend a couple of hours passing the time away.
There are 2 tea rooms(I suspect they are run by the same people as the menus were the same). Limited menu but not bad for tea/coffee, drinks and a slice of cake.
We will be back again as we love it here.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Open Mind Essential Collectors Depot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Dagfields is not an antiques Treasure house, or a rubbish tip (as described by at least one visitor), it is a very large and mostly interesting flee market with a few unexpected up market features and surprises. There are treasures to be found for collectors of almost any 20th century household product. The prices range from grossly overpriced, through fair, to absolute bargains its up to you to know the market. There are large amounts of (one man's) rubbish and (another man's) gems. You need to spend some time and rummage as many of my gems were covered.There is a brilliant leather shop selling shoes , bags and other superb quality leather goods at very reasonable prices and a very up market art gallery with outstanding original art work and some stunning decorators pieces. (No flees in these two outlets) . The food on site is adequate without being exciting but reasonable value for money. If you want to make a day of it and eat as well then there are plenty of good pubs within a few miles. If is a heavy rain day take a brolly as you have to keep moving in and out of buildings and across the yard. There is also a pretty good sports memorabilia shop if that is your bag. The worst feature for me is that it is not very well set out and signed. It is easy to miss large parts because you my think you have already been in the building, some entrances to building are on the opposite side to others although the buildings are side by side or even joined (very confusing). I purchased a brand new Chinese made set square for £5 which turned out not to be square, but the good news I also picked up a genuine Pentax 40-200mm zoom lens for £8 which I sold to an enthusiast the next day for £50. Rock on Dagfields. I have always found the staff ok but have never needed much help so I cannot give a worthwhile opinion about them.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank woolleydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Make sure that it is a wet day”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This attraction is something to do when it is to wet to do anything else, lots of junk but the odd gem, not very well organised and the cafe is second rate.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Rubbish”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Went here today it was awful it's full of the kind if stuff you throw Away thestaff are rude and unhelpful and look down their noses at you horrible place .

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Blaze29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dagfields Craft & Antiques also viewed

 

Been to Dagfields Craft & Antiques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing