We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon Tea”

Residence Restaurant and Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Residence Restaurant and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 119 Restaurants in Nantwich
Price range: US$6 - US$45
Cuisines: European, Healthy, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: In a 17th-century Georgian mansion house, Residence Restaurant & Bar offers international cuisine, a sophisticated cocktail bar and an al fresco garden terrace, across 2 elegantly designed floors. Beautiful and sumptuous, the interior at Residence Nantwich has intimate tables, chandeliers and chic furnishings. Residence is a popular Cheshire restaurant serving steaks, grills and local produce. Innovative and creative, The Residence menu features seasonal dishes. Residence has an international wine list and the dessert menu features treats like Chocolate Orange Torte or Trio of Desserts to share. In the centre of Nantwich, Residence Restaurant is housed in a charming Regency building, and is open 7 days a week.
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

At short notice the Residence were able to offer afternoon tea. An extremely well presented venue and on entering a very nice lady showed us our seats. Not many people were in so it was peaceful. The tea was soon delivered and large teapots to enable multiple refills. The food stand arrived shortly after and all items were fresh and the sandwiches filled with quality fillings. The serving lady twice revisited to see if all was well and if we required more tea.
The sugar should have been presented in a sugar bowl or cubed not a cafe style paper measures of sugar. The food quality was good hence I would return.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank weekender48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 630 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We went to residence bar for lunch. The staff were very friendly and showed us to a booth,which was lovely. We chose from the menu and our order was taken at our table the food was quick and was very tasty. The atmosphere was chilling and we had a great time. Will definitely visit again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank knappoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Not been back since the refurbishment so thought I would try it. Looks nice inside, not many places in Nantwich can match it's look or decor which is very nice.

Went for breakfast which took over half an hour from ordering to arrive, and we were the only people in there. When it arrived, the sausages were not nice and pink inside so they were left. The coffee was luke warm at best when it arrived too, and for a 'large' felt it was on the small side.

The service was good, it was clean and maybe other meals are their strong suit. But for a simple breakfast, I found it overpriced and not very palatable. Plus the butter had to be asked for, and no beans which I find weird but maybe that's just a personal preference...as is my review as my company enjoyed the breakfast (aside from the sausage colour).

I will try again but at a different meal time, and hopefully have more of a favourable review to write next time.

I will note the concerns were raised in the premise, I am not one who pretends all is great and then moan online!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

We have now made this a regular place for brunch. The food is great we take our 11 month old son and the staff are very accommodating. Would highly recommend for food best in the area for menu choice.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank No1JamesBrookes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Visited on recommendation. Excellent food from an extensive choice of menu. good choice of wines and spirits music smooth jazz created a lovely atmosphere staff were friendly and professional lovely afternoon Will return next visit to Nantwich

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jnj60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Residence Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
Nantwich, Cheshire
 

Been to Residence Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing