We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay in the spacious and breathtaking...”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Baddiley Hall.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Baddiley Hall.
Good Morning Sunrise Over Baddiley Hall. West Wing (on the Right).
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Welcome to Baddiley Hall.
Good Morning Sunrise Over Baddiley Hall.
West Wing (on the Right).
Spacious Comfortable Sitting Room with TV & Blue Ray DVD, Seats 9
Master Bedroom with TV, Super King Bed & En Suite Bathroom.
George Beckett, Bailiff to the Mainwarings Estate,  Oversaw the Building of this House 15 May 1784!
Bedroom 2 with TV, Superking (or Twin) Bed & En Suite Shower Room.
Bedroom 2 From the Entrance Doorway.
Dining Area Table Will  Seat 8, Cheese Lift In Far Corner.
Spacious Kitchen Includes Dishwasher, Washing Machine, Tumble Drier, Microwave and more.
Baddiley Hall and St Michael's Church from the Medieval Monument Field Adjacent to Llangollen Canal
Garden with Summer Gazebo, Table and Chairs. Gas Barbeque Available.
Garden Pond.
More Garden
Baddiley Hall with West Wing on the Right
Garden with West Wing in the Background
Rainbow Over the Canal Viewed from the Garden
Buddha Under His Gazebo
Drive in Winter
Garden in Winter
View to the Monument Field
Baddiley Hall and St Michael's from the Canal
Llangollen Canal 400 Metres Across the Field.
Barn Owls Nesting in our Neighbour's Field
Visitors From Above.
Sunset Over Baddiley Hall.
Passing the Dusty Miller Pub Wrenbury.
The Crown Hotel Nantwich.
Holly Holy Day (January) Re-enacting the Civil War Battle of Nantwich.
Secret Nuclear Bunker 15 mins Away
The Thomas Telford Pontcsysyllte Aqueduct Built 1784 Same Year as Baddiley Hall - 40 mins Away
Nearby Snugbury's Ice Cream 10 mins away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nantwich, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GjerrildF...
Grenaa, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic stay in the spacious and breathtaking historic Baddiley Hall West Wing”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Even though we for a short while thought we were lost getting there and had to make a stop to let the nearby farmer get his cows across the road, it was a magnificent surpise when we saw the fantastic garden and the house was even more amazing than expected. The welcoming was great both from Eve and the welcoming basket - we instantly felt at home. And what a home indeed - we just want to go back and see what it looks like in all seasons. We were there to see friends fairly close by, so we did not have enough time to explore the grounds, the area and that of course means we'll have to go back. We went to Nantwich for a few hours and loved it, and we're certain more gems in the area await our next visit. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing ...
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind comments, it was our pleasure to have you stay with us and are delighted that your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for mentioning the directions, we have now updated them to make it easier for guests to find us. We wish you all well and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kgregs0n
Rackheath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb luxury accommodation”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have been staying in self catered accommodation for the last 20 years or so and this has to be one of the best. It is clear that Peter and Eve have put a lot of thought, time and effort into this spacious, very well equipped and very comfortable property. Everything is to the highest standard, and nothing is too much trouble for the hosts, Eve even very kindly gave us a tour of the beautiful church next door. We received a very generous welcome pack which was much appreciated, I am only sorry weI didn't get time to use it all! We would recommend a meal at the Thatch at Faddiley, best to book as it is popular. We shall return very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Getting out of the most comfortable and huge bed!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2015
Thank you for your generous comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to meet you all and we look forward to welcoming you back here again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham B
Skelton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional accommodation and hosts, will return and recommend to others.”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation is exceptional, large spacious rooms which are extremely clean and tastefully decorated. Eve and Peter the owners are really nice and obliging people, they have mastered the art of only being there when you need them. At the Hall you have your own acre of wooded/lawned garden to relax in. We used the Hall as a base to travel to Nantwick, Chester and Liverpool which was ideal, on returning we would eat out at local Pubs were the food quality was good. We could have done with a few more days to just relax at the hall and strole around the canals and scenic countryside, saying this we will return as it was so good. .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Instantly impressed with Hall, garden and surounding area. Felt relaxed in seconds.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2015
Thank you for staying with us the pleasure was ours and are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. It was good to meet everybody and look forward to welcoming you here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing