We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”

Stockley Farm Birds of Prey Centre
Ranked #1 of 32 things to do in Northwich
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Birds of Prey ( Owls, Hawks and Falcons )experiences in a lovely Cheshire setting.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

thank you pam and gary for a truly amazing couple of hours in the company of those beautiful birds of prey ( make sure you get to hold Stan the Harris Hawk he's Beautiful) pam and gary your knowlage of birds of prey, music and fine beer is outstanding! Thanks again Stockley Farm.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    19
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“STOCKLEY FARM BIRDS OF PREY CENTRE”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

An excellent experience, well worth the cost. Pam and Gary who ran the session were excellent hosts welcoming us when we arrived (late) and proceeding to talk about the birds in an easy to understand way. They then took us on a walk with one of the hawks and demonstrated its abilities. They were scrupulous in ensuring that everyone handled all the birds and everyone seemed to enjoy themselves. The place itself was interesting with lots of different farm animals to see. Finally the visit was rounded off with an excellent lunch in the Cafe.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best birthday present!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Visited stockley birds of prey with my girlfriend as a 30th birthday present, what a present it was. First we met Pam and Gary the experts, they were a great pairing that were not only very knowledgable but very comical and made the day run smoothly ensuring everybody in the group got time with each bird and photos galore! On the hawk walk we were even treated to see the hawks do what they do naturally and hunt. Couldn't of asked for a better present and will be advising all friends and family to
Visit. Thank you Gaz, Pam and all the birds

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dlomas84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely day. Booked our great Uncle a one on one interaction with the owls. This was great for all of us as we got to listen and watch the whole presentation for a small additional charge, as well as handle the birds ourselves. The bird handlers we're very friendly and informative and were happy to answer any questions and pose for pictures. This was an unforgetable experience for all of us. The rest of the farm was beautiful and there is so much to see and keep the young ones entertained. Thank you guys for a great time!!! Ally and the gang x

Helpful?
1 Thank Cara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Hawk walk at Bridgemere”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My Sister bought us a hawk walk for two voucher and we opted for the hawk walk at Bridgemere garden centre. This wasn't really a hawk walk (on previous hawk walks I've done we went for a longish walk in the woods with a hawk) but an opportunity to have birds fly to your glove but very enjoyable nonetheless. Our guide was Pam who was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the birds. There were eight of us on the walk so we all got plenty of opportunities to have birds fly to the glove. We met Darwin the barn owl, Wendy the Kestrel and Stan the Harris hawk.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stockley Farm Birds of Prey Centre also viewed

 

Been to Stockley Farm Birds of Prey Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing