We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceed my expectations.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Northwich
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed here January 2014 for two nights with colleagues. Excellent in every way.

We had breakfast in The Blue Cap Inn next door which was excellent and also Dinner both nights. The food was great and all the girls serving were extremely pleasant and efficient. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick2876, Manager at Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon

Kind Regards

Nick Burrows

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed as a couple on New Year's Eve . Very friendly receptionist , clean and tidy comfortable room with the standard you expect from premierinn . If I was to be really picky I'd say the television needs updating as it's an old portable but that's the only fault. Lovely pub attached , quite cozy . We did not eat there and chose to eat at a nice Chinese a five minute walk away . Only five minute drive into northwich town centre . So good we are returning again for an overnight break in two weeks . Recommended for a cheap, cozy break .

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ATM_Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick2876, Manager at Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you very much for the review of your stay with us.
I am happy to say that the televisions have been upgraded to lovely new flatscreen TVs.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and come back to see our TVs!

Kind Regards

Nick Burrows

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

After a long journey through the floods on Christmas Eve the staff were superb in getting us all checked in and settled quickly in comfortable clean and warm rooms...They went out of their way to find us bathroom items we had forgotten and made our Christmas morning a relaxed time

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick2876, Manager at Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Thanks for the lovely review of your stay with us. I'm glad the team, as always made you feel welcome and really made your stay enjoyable.

Kind Regards

Nick Burrows

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed here Christmas Eve and Christmas night so that we could visit my in-laws. Although people were working and not able to be with their families we were greeted with smiles and great warmth. My husband has recently undergone major surgery and it meant I had a no of requests as he needs some special care at the moment. Nothing was too much trouble. Thanks Premier Inn and particularly Sue - much appreciated.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rbriscall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick2876, Manager at Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for writing a review and I'm glad we made your stay a comfortable one. I will pass on your thanks to Sue who will be very pleased to hear she made a real difference whilst you were with us.
We do hope to see you again

Kind Regards

Nick Burrows

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Second time we have stayed there - it remains a comfortable hotel which is well maintained. The location is behind the pub so that means it is away from the noise of main road. The breakfast was excellent as usual.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lakeland130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick2876, Manager at Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments and we are always overjoyed when people have had a great stay with us.

Kind Regards

Nick Burrows

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel and the adjacent restaurant were fantastic value for money coupled with good quality. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The food was good and served by smiling waitresses. Best Premier Inn we have stayed in. To be highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick2876, Manager at Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Nick Burrows

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

recently stayed here for 2 nights for nephews wedding at venue close by (northwood estate).we had a family room and it was more than ample for 2 adults and 2 children. we wouldnt hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janice s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick2876, Manager at Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write about your stay with us.

It's great to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Nick Burrows

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northwich
2.1 mi away
Marston's Inn Hartford Hall
1.7 mi away
Nunsmere Hall Hotel
Nunsmere Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakmere
888 reviews
5.6 mi away
Macdonald Portal Hotel, Golf and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
6.1 mi away
Travelodge Northwich Lostock Gralam
5.8 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelsall
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel

Address: 520 Chester Road | Sandiway, Northwich CW8 2DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Northwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Northwich
Price Range: £47 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Northwich Sandiway is a quiet,friendly hotel with ample complimentary parking located off the A556, linking Manchester and Chester. Situated next to the Bluecap public house & restaurant in the heart of the rolling Cheshire countryside, just twelve miles from historical Chester, four miles from Oulton Park race circuit and a stones throw away from peaceful country walks. Within easy reach of the towns of Northwich, Winsford and Warrington enjoying excellent access to the M6 and M56 motorways making it perfect for business and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel Northwich
Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing