We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy To Go Back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Northwich
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Happy To Go Back”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Very quiet setting being behind the adjacent pub/restaurant and therefore insulated from traffic noise from the main road. Exceptionally friendly and helpful local ladies on reception. New flat screen TV's in rooms, although they do encroach a bit on the desk top space if you need to spread out paperwork to work with. Maybe would ask for a room at back next time as those overlooking the front suffer from people from the pub returning to their cars oblivious to how close they are to people trying to get a nights sleep. With the Travelodge at Lymm Services having recently ceased trading, this is a suitable nearby alternative for touring the area, if you can get the £29 rate.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotsjimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick2876, Manager at Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay and if you would like a particular room in the hotel then just contact us and we'll always do our best when possible to allocate you the room of your choice.
Look forward to seeing you again
Best Wishes
Nick Burrows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    100
    32
    12
    11
See reviews for
94
86
10
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Another superb stay - thanks. Travelled alone & didn't feel awkward sitting in the tasteful restaurant attached doing my computer work. Thank you to the young man who served my table - efficient & extremely polite. Lady on the front desk at reception talked 'at' me far too much after a long hard day but hey - not the end of the world !! One of the better Premier Inns by far.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjuk28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick2876, Manager at Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you very much for the review. It's nice to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see again soon.
Kind Regards

Nick Burrows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff from the reception to the bar and restaurant-I had the Mediterranean chicken (trying to lose some weight) it was so delicious going to try and cook it myself. Rooms very clean and tidy as normal and everyone can't do enough for you.
Ken J Solihull

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kennysquiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick2876, Manager at Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
It's great to see you enjoyed your stay with us and felt comfortable during your time with us.
Good luck with your Mediterranean Chicken dish

Warm Regards

Nick Burrows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, Kent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Great 5 days stay at this Premier Inn. Staff friendly, rooms very clean and comfortable. Only negative was the toilet paper was cheap, so take your own. BUT the food in The Blue Cap in the pub/ restaurant next door was to die for. Try out their triple fried chips - awesome!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick2876, Manager at Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We're always very pleased to see that people have enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards
Nick Burrows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Nice big family room. Comfortable bed. The restaurant served great value premiere breakfast. In addition staff in hotel and restaurant very friendly and helpful. Excellent value booked as an advanced saver rate.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyB45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick2876, Manager at Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your stay. It's fantastic to see you really enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Warm Regards

Nick Burrows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

first stay ever with a premier inn and wow all the way
amazing value, staff excellent, very friendly and helpful
room larger than I was expecting and spotlessly clean
will definitely stay at a premier again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rewecourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick2876, Manager at Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thanks for writing a review. It's great to see you enjoyed your stay and the housekeeping team will be buzzing to hear you noticed how clean everywhere is because they pride themselves on it.
We hope to see you again soon

Kind Regards

Nick Burrows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimbolton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2014

A friendly, welcoming smile on check_in, spotlessly clean room, comfy bed, super shower, as much tea & coffee making supplies as you needed (just ask - the staff are happy to supply more if you run out), quality tv etc. - and ALL the staff go out of their way to make you really feel that you are very important to them. Even the ladies cleaning the rooms in the morning were happy (and singing!) - all the staff members seem to be happy in their jobs.

The hotel appeared to be almost fully booked but we never heard any noise from any of the other guests - we slept like a top!

If you want to eat, look no further than the Blue Cap right next door (a Chef & Brewer establishment). The menu is extensive, and the food was top quality - served promptly and plenty of it! We decided to try the house wines, and both the red and the white were very good indeed. It would be unfair not to mention our waitress Emily-May, who looked after us both evenings of our stay, and personally ensured that our dining experience was excellent. If you ARE thinking of eating here, I would recommend that you book in advance - it is obviously very popular and I think you would be well advised to reserve a table in order to avoid disappointment.

And if you fancy a breakfast in the morning? Don't hesitate - the choice was extensive, the quality very good, and you can eat as much as you like - all for under £9!

In summary - if you need a place to stay in the Sandiway/Hartford/Northwich area, book here with confidence - I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Just ask the staff for advice when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick2876, Manager at Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. The team absolutely love hearing that they've made a real difference to you and they're the main reason why your stay with us was so special.
If you're in the area again and want to feel brilliant through a great nights sleep then we look forward to seeing you.

Kind Regards

Nick Burrows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northwich
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hartford Hall Hotel
Hartford Hall Hotel
#3 of 3 in Northwich
235 reviews
1.7 mi away
Nunsmere Hall Hotel
Nunsmere Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakmere
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelsall
361 reviews
5.6 mi away
Macdonald Portal Hotel, Golf and Spa
6.1 mi away
Travelodge Northwich Lostock Gralam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel
Address: 520 Chester Road | Sandiway, Northwich CW8 2DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Northwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Northwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Northwich Sandiway is a quiet,friendly hotel with ample complimentary parking located off the A556, linking Manchester and Chester. Situated next to the Bluecap public house & restaurant in the heart of the rolling Cheshire countryside, just twelve miles from historical Chester, four miles from Oulton Park race circuit and a stones throw away from peaceful country walks. Within easy reach of the towns of Northwich, Winsford and Warrington enjoying excellent access to the M6 and M56 motorways making it perfect for business and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel Northwich
Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing