We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent. One of the best.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Northwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Stayed in quite a few P.I's. This has to be one of the best I've stayed in. Very friendly welcoming staff. Bright clean and modern room. Excellent breakfast. Great overnight stop off. Ticked all the boxes.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hattiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2012

My parents stayed here in Northwich South. I live in Winsford and it was convenient to pick them up each morning to have them at my house for the day. THey are aged 85 and 89 and unfortunately cannot stay at my house any longer as my Mother is disbled and cannot go up stairs. So it was a convenient way for them to stay and be able to see all the family as they live in Lytham ST Anne's and it also gave them a break from their own four walls.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Premier Northwich South was a last minute booking over the bank holiday weekend due to a booking error wih another company which was only discovered at 11pm the night before travelling up for a party. As my usual choice of overnight accomodation is Premier Inn I looked on the site and was lucky enough to secure a room, I was saved!!
I have stayed at this Premier Inn before and was very happy last time with the accomodation. There has been expansion since last time I visited and there have been improvments made to the facilities which is all for the good as I had no complaints on my last stay.
I often travel to this part of the country to visit friends and would be more than happy to stay here again. Friendly staff and clean and comfortable rooms with 30mins free wi fi if required and a lovely restaraunt to eat in. whay more can you ask for for under £100. Thank you to all involved in making our stay after a mammoth journey through the Bank Ho;iday traffic. Well done.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

my wife, single daughter stayed 2 nights Friday and Saturday and my married daughter and her husband stayed one night whilst attending a wedding. The staff were very friendly and helpful they even booked the evening meal for us at the attached restaurant. the rooms we had #9 and 109 in the newer building were very clean and spacious, well equipped and the beds very comfortable. the slight downside was that the windows had a security devices that prevented them opening more than a couple of inches, so the rooms were hot and the provided fan struggled to cool the rooms. air con would be the only addition needed in the rooms. the breakfast was marvelous, plenty of every thing and all you could eat. our room should be the standard that Premier Inns should strive to attain. my daughter and her husband were in the older building and the rooms were not to this standard or size. overall a great visit

Room Tip: if possible book in the new section, they have better and more modern rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elrond49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We stayed here for one night enroute to North Wales and cannot fault it in any way. The receptionist was very welcoming and arranged for a jug of water to be brought to our room as it was a very warm day. The room itself was very clean, roomy and modern. The children were pleased that they both had a 'proper bed' to sleep in (unlike the Travelodge on the previous night) Plenty of clean towels and hot water.
Breakfast was great too.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Stayed here for a wedding on 28th July, booked three rooms, we was all put next door to each other which was great and all the rooms where ready on arrival. Room was very clean and comfortable, no completes at all. All the Staff that we met were very polite and helpful. Breakfast on the Sunday was in the Adjacent Woodpecker Building, the food was not disappointing, it was a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere and we was not rushed to leave the building. Would highly recommend and if we have the chance would re-visit for another stay over. Thank you for an excellent stay from all in Rooms 6, 8 & 10

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

we only stayed here one night for our friend's wedding. But overall I enjoyed the experince. This is my first time stay with Premier Inn, and I have to said I really suprise- good value of money, excellent customer service.

The lady in reception was very friendly, even though we only stayed there for one night, we saw her a several time, I guess she must had work late and then early shift.

Breakfast service was efficient, staffs are very friendly. The girl who served us was very professional ( didn't get her name) it shows the company did put some great effort on training.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northwich
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Northwich Lostock Gralam
1.0 mi away
Hartford Hall
Hartford Hall
#1 of 1 in Hartford
333 reviews
6.0 mi away
De Vere Cranage Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
2.9 mi away
Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens
8.6 mi away
The Swan Tarporley
The Swan Tarporley
#2 of 4 in Tarporley
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel

Address: London Road | Leftwich, Northwich CW9 8EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Northwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Northwich
Price Range: £45 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M6. Local attractions include the Salt museum, Oulton Park, Delamere Forest and Tatton Park. For shops and local amenities Northwich town centre is only 1.5 miles away. Our Northwich South Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing