We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Northwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

everthing perfect - staff were superb and very helpful - parking excellent the hotel was very well kept and well presented , staff were particularly friendly and heplfull and the facilities for children were excellent





  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

had an overnight stay at this hotel. was very reluctant to book a Premier Inn hotel again because had a bad experience there last year in London but this was the closest hotel to our venue. was very happy with the room and quality of fixturers and fittings. beds clean and comfy. large tv and tea/coffee making. bathroom clean. room was large enuf for two adults and a child. only fault was because it was very hot over weekend the room got hot and stuffy. windows were security protected so could only open a small way. Air con would of been wonderful but to compensate there was a rotating fan in room which we used all night and helped somewhat. breakfast was amazing. part help yourself and part ordering which is a much better system than complete buffet. food cooked to order so was hot and fresh. lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel was good with pleasant staff. The place was not air-conditioned and the room at night was a warm one but we couldn't get the room temperature down to a reasonable temperature to sleep comfortably.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I have stayed at many Premier Inns and trust their brand to offer excellent value for money. This hotel surpassed our expectations from the minute we checked in. The room was absolutely wonderful and if we had paid 3 times more would still have felt we had got a bargain. Staff here are excellent and nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast was fantastic and great value for money with lots of choice. Would certainly stay here again. Thank you to the lovely lady that checked us in and was there the next morning on check out, you are doing a fantastic job and made us feel really welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Booked a family room for one night, very clean room, lovely comfy bed, but was very warm! I don't think the air conditioning worked that well, also the remote control for the tv didn't work but the lovely helpful lady on reception sorted it out for us, her name was Carol and I have to say she was very helpful and polite, check in was smooth and hassle free.
The bathroom was also clean and the shower was great. We ate in the brewers fayre next door (separate review)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Looby1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Staff was great. Rooms are very plain, but clean. No lounge chair in the rooms to relax in at night. Either sit on hard desk chair or in bed. Disappointing that you have to pay for any wifi over 30 minutes per day. Great breakfast at adjoining restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My family had three rooms booked here to attend a wedding, could not fault it, service,room,cleanliness and food was very good. All the staff were pleasant and helpful, there was a great choice for breakfast. would certainly stay again if in the area as was very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maggieandtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northwich
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Northwich Lostock Gralam
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Northwich (Sandiway) Hotel
1 mi away
Hartford Hall
Hartford Hall
#1 of 1 in Hartford
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
De Vere Cranage Estate
8 mi away
Macdonald Portal Hotel, Golf and Spa
8.6 mi away
The Swan Tarporley
The Swan Tarporley
#1 of 4 in Tarporley
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel

Address: London Road | Leftwich, Northwich CW9 8EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Northwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Northwich
Price Range: £44 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M6. Local attractions include the Salt museum, Oulton Park, Delamere Forest and Tatton Park. For shops and local amenities Northwich town centre is only 1.5 miles away. Our Northwich South Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing