We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nunsmere Hall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Oaklands Hotel(Weaverham)
US$105
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sandhurst(Middlewich)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (956)
Filter reviews
956 results
Traveller rating
550
252
93
40
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
550
252
93
40
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowler hatafternoon teacountry house hotelbeautiful hotelon arrivalwedding breakfastsecret escapesjunior suitepublic roomswedding venueevening mealtop floorlarge bathroomsconesfour poster beda la carte menumain course
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
924 - 929 of 956 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2009

We have stayed at Nunsmere hall of 4 occasions and had a wonderful experience each time. The food is delicious the service attentive and the rooms are all tasteful and beautifully appointed. I held my birthday party there in February. We booked 15 rooms, they were all different and each one was outstanding (all executive or suites) Guests were all overwhelmed with the hotel. The food is delicious and temptingly presented. Becky the events co-ordinator was amazing, she handled every detail and missed nothing, every little touch I wanted was provided - and more. The Manager Mark is very helpful, . Every staff member we encountered was professional and courteous, nothing was too much for them. The whole team worked to provide a wonderful event which we will be talking about for a long time to come. Thank you all very much.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2009

The hotel is tired although we were told that it was undergoing a refurbishment programme: it needs it. Our room was big, but clad in pine with two dining chairs as the only seating. The TV system is ancient. No fridge in the room. When we returned to the hotel in the evening there were three parties going on which meant that all public rooms were not available for guests, save for one small lounge next to the disco room - although that was used by party-goers who clearly resented anyone else's presence. We were essentially confined to our bedroom for the afternoon and evening. That was bad, but things became worse when the disco started. Although we were three floors away from the disco we heard every word of every song. Basically the hotel should not have allowed guests to stay who were not involved with the parties. My advice: check beforehand (and keep checking) that the hotel facilities (such as they are) will be available to you, and make sure you don't have to endure someone else's disco if what you wanted was a quiet night away. As for complaint-handling, it was non-existent, without so much as an apology when we checked out, and we were told by the manager that he "had to balance the commercial interests of the hotel" when we said he shouldn't have accepted bookings from guests not attending one of the parties. We stayed one night. That was more than enough.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank gillimoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2009

I only stayed for one night in this lovely hotel so I wasn't able to explore the gardens and walks - and additionally they were just about finishing off decorating the downstairs hallways - which meant a little bit of stepping around painters in white dungarees in the morning.
However, my room in the eaves (Pines) was spacious with a massive and very comfortable bed, with a nice bathroom (bath and separate shower) with fluffy towels and robes.
Dinner and breakfast were very good - well-cooked but (being extremely picky) not particularly creative. Possibly because of the disruption caused by the decorators there were minor faults or over-sights - such as the daffodils in the vase on the table next to mine being wilted.
All staff were attentive, friendly, and pleasant.
I hope to be able to visit this hotel again before too long - and stay more than the one night the next time.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yblodyntatws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2009

My partner and I have recently returned from a stay at Nunsmere Hall and I have to say I would have to go a long way in this country to find a hotel that compares. From the minute we arrived the staff could not do enough for us. This is a truly very well run hotel from the Management through all the team.

We also took advantage of the Sunday Times offer and we were upgraded to an amazing suite over looking the ‘river’ which your previous critics called it, which is actually an enormous lake surrounding the property – we were lucky enough to be staying during steak month and I commend the Chef on his choice of butcher and the quality of his cooking.

We found the wine list to be well priced for this calibre of hotel and will most definately return.

A really fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travellingduo00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2009

We stayed at Nunsmere Hall on a Saturday night in February. We got what seemed like a good deal via an offer that was in The Times last year. Basically you receive free accommodation (room only) provided you spend at least £125 in the restaurant. We used this deal last year too but at a different hotel.
The room we stayed in was Beech on the 3rd floor. Good sized (deluxe) room and bathroom - very pleased considering the deal we were on. It had all of the usual mod cons, comfortable bed, etc. We had one problem in that during the night the window frame rattled terribly when it was windy which was quite annoying at the time.
Our meal in the restaurant was very nice but we felt somewhat overpriced for what we had. The restaurant itself is quite elegant and nicely set overlooking the main gardens. Starters are about £8 - £13, mains £20 - £28 and desserts around £8. Wine by the glass was about £5 - £10. Service was good throughout except that the main course arrived a little too quickly after the starter and the coffee we ordered at the end of the meal never materialised. Mains portions were on the small side – my wife’s sea bass was pretty miniscule. The food itself was very well presented and tasted fine but had no real “wow” factor to it. With a drink before dinner and wine with the meal (all by the glass) the bill including a 10% service charge came to a staggering £160!
We skipped breakfast - it would have been about £20 each for full English.
We had a quick stroll around the garden before we left – very pleasant and situated on the bend of a river. It would be a nice place to sit out having afternoon tea on a nice summer’s day.
With the accommodation included in the price we still felt that we got a good deal and we did enjoy our stay, hence the 4 stars.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PjayP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews