We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'd definately return”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bridge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Prestbury
Certificate of Excellence
Ross on Wye
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“I'd definately return”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Only a one night visit on business purposes but this hotel was great.

Spotlessly clean, tastefully furnished with pleasant helpful staff. I didn't use the restaurant in the evening but the menu choice looked good but a little expensive. That said; there offer of a three course meal for two with a bottle of wine for £33 seems exceptional value. Breakfast was excellent and the restaurant superbly decorated.

I can see why the hotel is popular for weddings.

If I'm ever in this area with my wife this will be the place we stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge1952, Owner at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Many thanks for your lovely comments, and I do hope we can welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    76
    36
    33
    16
See reviews for
78
98
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

.. And extremely squeaky floorboards above (if on lower floor)! Oh and one alcoholic beverage can cost £10... The noises from room above kept me awake as did the lack of ventilation on a hot Summer's night. Water in the room would be a nice gesture (especially during Summer). The furry headboard felt slightly out of place!? - but has made me smile.

I found the staff friendly, the bed was okay (pillows not great though), it was a spacious room and so good value where that's concerned, the room did have some charm - with a brook running quietly outside the window. I did not eat at the hotel so could not tell you what the food is like.

Overall, an average stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaylsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

My daughter got married and had her reception at The Bridge Hotel on Friday. From start to finish it is impossible to find fault.
The venue is small and intimate with a lovely room for the ceremony and superb gardens to socialise and have photographs in. The reception room is lovely with a great ambience.
The food and drink were excellent but what makes the difference is the staff. The service was amazing attentive, helpful friendly and willing - nothing was too much trouble throughout the day. even making a pasta dish at a moments notice when asked. And that is what makes the difference, I was so impressed with the whole organisation, venue and staff I can only say that this was the perfect venue for a perfect wedding.
And finally the cost was exceptional value, I cannot recommend The Bridge highly enough.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Bollin Suite but having looked at a number of the rooms they were all to a very hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge1952, Owner at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Many thanks for your lovely comments, it was an absolute pleasure to host your special day, I hope you have many wonderful memories. From all of us here at The Bridge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

Good value and a bottle of wine included.A nice dining room with a well set table, cotton table cloth and napkins.Mid to older diners.
Stay overnight on Friday and Saturday have dinner , dance and sleep for a bargain price.Hard to beat.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge1952, Owner at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Many thanks for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your meal here. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

Amazing venue and the prices are good to! Rooms could be looked after a little better but then again I'm very picky. This is the 4 th wedding I have been to there and all 4 times have been amazing!!!

Nothing was to much trouble for the staff they were incredibly helpful especially Paul cleaver!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaye G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge1952, Owner at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Here's hoping there are many more weddings you are invited to here! (I think 4 is a record so far!)

Many thanks for your kind comments. Noted points about rooms, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

My husband took me out for dinner here recently and we had a fantastic night. We ate from the A La Carte menu, but the "set" menu looked beautiful too. We had the works including two bottles of wine and were pleasantly surprised when the bill came - not over the top for such quality food. They struck a nice balance between beautifully presented food, yet there was enough to fill you up. Rather strangely for me I went for fish for starters and main course and had white crab fish cake with brown crab meat sauce (jus?) for starter and halibut with champagne sauce for main course. Hubby went for the Dover Sole Meuniere, which was fabulous as well and set me a good example and didn't have a sweet, but I plumped for the Eton Mess for pud. Whilst not quite what I was expecting, it was equally as delicious, with a good helping and beautifully presented (but not very messy). Added to this, was a great ambience with a piano playing in the background and a lovely girl singer - not intrusive in any way and playing beautiful music. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge1952, Owner at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Many thanks for taking the time and trouble to write such a lovely review. It was a delight to read. I am glad you enjoyed your meal here, and I hope we can welcome you back many more times in the future!
Until next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macclesfield
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

stayed here friday night for a wedding the rooms were lovely. the food was allso exellent beer prices were ok as well cheaper than some local pubs. allso free wifi.staff were very polite . will definatley go here again just to go for a meal.they have some very good offers on meals in the restaurant

Room Tip: room 20 overlooks the river and last room on the end
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bradders333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge1952, Owner at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments, I am glad you enjoyed your stay here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestbury
1.8 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#5 of 8 in Macclesfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
3.5 mi away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge Hotel

Property: Bridge Hotel
Address: The Village, Prestbury, Macclesfield SK10 4DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Macclesfield > Prestbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Prestbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel Prestbury, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing