We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay and a credit to the Village”
Review of Bridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bridge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Prestbury
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My husband and I used to live in Prestbury and had the pleasure of staying at the Bridge while visiting family... what a treat this hotel is!

Firstly, we were welcomed by the delightful Alex on reception, who kindly presented us with our room information and informed us of things to do around the area, taking extra time to print off a map of the area so we could go exploring.

Our room was wonderfully decorated and furnished to a high standard with charming views of the garden. Rather than try one of the village restaurants we decided on Alex's suggestion to try the hotel's restaurant - which didnt disappoint, what scrumptous locally sourced food!

We only spent one night here, but would definatly return!

Room Tip: Request views of the garden!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzieLou2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge1952, Owner at Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Many thanks for your wonderful comments and I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on your comments to Alex and he is delighted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

Lovely meal, very polite and attentive staff, proper squeaky floorboards in the bedroom for such an old building. Loved our stay, with the added bonus of the Remembrance Sunday parade next door the following morning.I would stay again at the drop of a hat!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WateryWombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge1952, Owner at Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for your kind comments, hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Satisfactory hotel in the lovely town of Prestbury. Staff were very friendly, and the rooms were very comfortable, although the radiators were very warm. We had 3 rooms booked, and none of us could turn off the heating in the bathrooms, and it was incredibly hot.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunmi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed overnight at this hotel in the charming town of Prestbury. We were there overnight before a funeral the next day- and we booked for the wake to be held there.

We arrived the night before and were warmly and courteously welcomed. Our room was spotlessly clean and well appointed with a delightful view of the River Bollin rushing past the window. We had a family party to dinner which was excellent value for money and the service offered by the hotel for the Wake the next day was most efficiently and tastily presented.

Overall we found all the staff to be most approachable friendly and efficient and we would highly recommend this hotel to those staying in the neighbourhood

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haworths63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Attended the New Years Eve dinner and disco in the function room.
Good food, good atmosphere, good disco playing good mixed music for most ages and all at a decent price.
Great night was had by all in our party.
Thanks to all who contributed to a great evening.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jake-Charles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge1952, Owner at Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Many thanks for your comments, so glad you enjoyed New Year's Eve with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I booked Junior Suite for one night, directly with the hotel. It was a pleasure to be greeted with a friendly and cheerful voice. The room overlooked the hotel garden, which leads down to the river and was still delightful for the time of year. The only blemish, was the champagne I ordered for my room had been forgotten. However, that was remedied immediately. The breakfast was very good and served by friendly staff. I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JVHWilmslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge1952, Owner at Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Many thanks for the lovely review, I am so pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us, and may I apologise for the oversight on our part in omitting to put the Champagne in your room for your arrival. I am glad this was remedied for you immediately though.
Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Room was fine clean and warm. Receptionist busy and served us with hardly any acknowledgement! Partner then slipped and hurt himself quite badly in the shower! Mats should be provided without having to ask! Beds a bit hard but loved the view of the Bollin outside the window! Checked out with a grumpy receptionist so i doubt we would book again!! Such a shame because Prestbury is beautiful and we dined at Bacchus which was fabulous.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge1952, Owner at Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for your comments, and I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment. Please note that your comments regarding bath mats have been taken on board, and I do hope that you return so we can make amends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestbury
2.1 mi away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#5 of 8 in Macclesfield
255 reviews
3.2 mi away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
1.8 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Macclesfield Central
3.5 mi away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
388 reviews
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge Hotel

Address: The Village, Prestbury, Macclesfield SK10 4DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Macclesfield > Prestbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Prestbury
Price Range: £77 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel Prestbury, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing