We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ok hotel in need of modernisation”
Review of Bridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bridge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Prestbury
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The staff were helpful and friendly
The rooms are very outdated and matched in their need to be refurbished by the bathroom in my room.
Everything looks worn and a bit shabby and in need of modernisation
Wouldn't stay again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatieC587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
There are newer reviews for Bridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had a lovely lunch and catch up with my partners cousins who were visiting from Australia.The staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble. We had the 3 course lunch and the food was amazing. 3. of us had the fish and 2 had the roast lamb and one had a chicken salad.The deserts were fab and then we had coffee and mints.It was very busy but we were served quickly and as we were having a catch up we ended up being the last ones out.We will definately be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We recently went to a birthday party at the hotel restaurant and the quality of food, service and ambience were excellent. We decided to stay over at the hotel after the party and we had a lovely room that was comfortable, clean and well presented.
More recently we visited Prestbury and had afternoon tea in the lovely gardens located behind the hotel. The service again was excellent, the food was nice and the price was very competitive. The hotel serves coffee and a teacake for £3.50 - what a good buy!
We must make a special mention for Ruth on reception - on every occasion we have visited the hotel she has been on duty and she is a real asset to the hotel - friendly, helpful and very efficient.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed overnight and had a 2 course meal including a bottle of wine, with breakfast for £119.
The rooms are nice and the family feel came across. We were both happy with the food both had the chicken roast. Fortunately it was a nice evening so we sat outside in the garden drinking the wine. The rooms were small and quaint but clean. We both enjoyed our stay. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ethan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My husband and I used to live in Prestbury and had the pleasure of staying at the Bridge while visiting family... what a treat this hotel is!

Firstly, we were welcomed by the delightful Alex on reception, who kindly presented us with our room information and informed us of things to do around the area, taking extra time to print off a map of the area so we could go exploring.

Our room was wonderfully decorated and furnished to a high standard with charming views of the garden. Rather than try one of the village restaurants we decided on Alex's suggestion to try the hotel's restaurant - which didnt disappoint, what scrumptous locally sourced food!

We only spent one night here, but would definatly return!

Room Tip: Request views of the garden!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzieLou2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge1952, Owner at Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Many thanks for your wonderful comments and I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on your comments to Alex and he is delighted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Lovely meal, very polite and attentive staff, proper squeaky floorboards in the bedroom for such an old building. Loved our stay, with the added bonus of the Remembrance Sunday parade next door the following morning.I would stay again at the drop of a hat!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WateryWombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge1952, Owner at Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for your kind comments, hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Satisfactory hotel in the lovely town of Prestbury. Staff were very friendly, and the rooms were very comfortable, although the radiators were very warm. We had 3 rooms booked, and none of us could turn off the heating in the bathrooms, and it was incredibly hot.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunmi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestbury
2.1 mi away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#5 of 8 in Macclesfield
220 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,583 reviews
3.2 mi away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Macclesfield Central
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington
3.5 mi away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge Hotel

Address: The Village, Prestbury, Macclesfield SK10 4DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Macclesfield > Prestbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Prestbury
Price Range: £84 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, HRS, Odigeo, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel Prestbury, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing