We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great welcome, handy location”

Spring Bank Farm Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sandbach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Spring Bank Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Sandbach B&B and Inns
Derby, England
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great welcome, handy location”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

4 of us stayed here for one night when attending a wedding in the area. We were given a lovely warm welcome by Andrew and Diane and shown round the two rooms. Both were spotlessly clean and equipped with tea & coffee, with fresh milk and bottled water in a small fridge. There is a hairdryer provided, and toiletries. The bed was comfy and there was plenty of storage for if you're staying for more than the odd night. The shower was relatively spacious compared to some places we've stayed in, with no shortage of hot water.

Breakfast was superb - fresh fruit, yoghurts, juices, cereals, full english, toast, tea, coffee etc etc etc, First rate.

Located just a couple of minutes drive from the M6 this is in a perfect location, very peaceful but handy for getting to where you need to be. As the rooms are next to the house, rather than in the house, and you are given keys you can come and go as you please without feeling you're intruding.

We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 2 is slightly bigger than Room 1, with a sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dizzy33Derby_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
7
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed here overnight and found the whole experience very pleasant!!!! The room was clean, bright and well equipped with a handy small fridge. Breakfast was excellent with great choices and freshly cooked. The surrounding area is lovely and very peaceful. Diane is very friendly and makes a superb host and nothing is too much trouble!!!! We would certainly stay there again and have already recommended it to friends and family. Definitely a 4 star rating.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davodiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2013

It was very hard to believe that J17 of the M6 was just moments away from this superb B&B. Such a beautiful setting, in the countryside. The room is on ground level which saves climbing stairs & I felt it was very private, even though it was right next to the house itself. All was extreamly well set out & very clean. I slept very well on the double bed. There was also a small fridge in the room which was handy. The breakfast was extreamly nice & there was a wide selection to suit all tastes. All in all I had an excellent stay & would certainly visit again(if I am in that area) & have recommended it to friends. Diane, was very helpful & friendly. I think it is deffinately worthy of it's 4* status

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tormor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Stayed one night with my husband for a family party nearby. Friendly welcome even though we were two hours late arriving. We had a nice room, only small but clean and well equipped. Sound proofing between the two guest rooms is not great but our neighbours were not particularly noisy so it was ok. Nice breakfast next morning. Overall a good experience and we will use this place again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jelee58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Needed a place to break my journey for a night coming south on M6 and this place ticks all the right boxes. Clean room with newly refurbished en-suite bath rooms and a cooked breakfast for a competitive price. Sures beats staying at a Travelodge.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vit666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Handily placed just off the M6 (but not so close to the traffic noise that you'd even know), and in the countryside just outside Sandbach, this is a lovely farmhouse offering two bedroom B&B with en suites. Very good rates. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The B&B rooms are in a side-annexe adjoining the main house, with their own entrance. Breakfast is in the main house's dining room (lovely room). Breakfast was very good - full English, toast, cereal, fruit, yoghurt, tea, coffee, etc. Diane and Andrew were welcoming, charming and hospitable. They even helped us out for a last-minute-decision to stay a second night when they were already fully booked, by referring us over to Andrew's parents who also run a B&B about 5 minutes away (Yew Tree Farm B&B). Would happily return to / recommend both.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandbach
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2012

The breakfast where superb,and you were made to feel very welcome indeed in a relaxed and freindley atmosphere.and the price was competative,and you could come and go as you please.You where treated like on of the family.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garethe e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandbach
0.1 mi away
Chimney House Hotel
Chimney House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sandbach
674 reviews
4.3 mi away
De Vere Cranage Estate
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Alexandra Court Hotel
The Alexandra Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Congleton
320 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Vicarage Freehouse & Rooms
5.6 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Bank Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Bank Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Spring Bank Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: Spring Bank Farm Congleton Road | Arclid, Sandbach, Sandbach CW11 2UD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Sandbach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Sandbach
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Bank Farm Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Spring Bank Farm Bed And Breakfast Sandbach, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing