We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spring Bank Farm Bed and Breakfast

Spring Bank Farm Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sandbach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Spring Bank Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Sandbach B&B and Inns
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

An absolutely wonderful place - highly recommended.

The room was clean, spacious, comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast was amazing - there were several options and it was excellent quality.

There was a warm welcome and the owners were lovely.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
5
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southport, Merseyside
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We spent one night at Spring Bank Farm whilst attending a function in Sandbach. The room was spotless and very comfortable and we received a lovely warm welcome from Diane. Breakfast, served in the delightful and cosy dining room, was excellent with a large choice of fresh fruit, cereals and a full English. We would have liked to have stayed longer. We would thoroughly recommend this B and B.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pallincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We are not usually b&b people but on this occasion needed somewhere to stay which was close to Congleton where we were attending a family get together, and have to say we were most definitely not disappointed. Nobody could not ask for more from this excellent little place. The rooms are spotlessly clean and have everything that you could wish for, including toiletries that you would expect from a three or four star hotel. Diane and Andrew are perfect hosts and will do anything they can to make sure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. Breakfast included a choice of fresh fruit as well as the usual cereal and cooked selection - can't fault it. and all at a very reasonable price. Wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrummieMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire Scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Spring Bank Farm. Lovely warm welcome from Diane and Andrew. Accommodation was excellent. Guests have their own front door to access their rooms. Spotless and very nicely furnished with really comfortable beds. Top rate en-suites with luxury toiletries supplied. Sandbach was just a short drive away for restaurants. Very quiet at night. Breakfast was very generous with top class ingredients and a wide choice. Just a short drive off the motorway. Couldn't be in a better position. Would have no hesitation in recommending. Very good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traquhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

This was my first stay at a farm B&B and far exceeded my expectations. Communication prior to the stay via email was excellent and Diane's friendly and helpful personality was evident even in the emails! Diane and Andrew were very welcoming, even though we arrived about 2 and a half hours late.

The rooms were spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated with quality furniture and furnishings and had everything that you could need. I liked the fact that the rooms are located in a separate annexe, so you don't feel as if you are intruding into someone's home.

We requested an early breakfast as had an early start on the Sunday morning and this was no problem to Diane. Full English breakfast cooked to perfection served in the lovely dining room within the farm house.

If I am ever in the area again, I would definitely stay here again.

Thank you for your hospitality :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, Scotland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Andy & Diane's warm welcome to Spring Bank Farm was very much appreciated after a long day's drive. Conveniently located close to M6 J17, their guest accommodation is modern, spotlessly clean and comfortable, formed in a small extension to the main farmhouse . I particularly liked some of Diane's well thought out touches like the small fridge in each room with mineral water and fresh milk; and the iced water alongside the fruit juices at breakfast. Their two guest rooms have their own independent access from the garden which allows guests access without having to disturb the family. At Diane's suggestion we had dinner in the nearby Legs of Man pub/restaurant, a ten minute walk from the farm. Great food and convivial place. An infinitely better option for an overnight stopover than any of the budget motorway lodges, and made all the better by the friendly family welcome.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Challenger4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

Diane is a great hostess, greeted us warmly and showed us to our rooms.
We had a little issue on the way down (Completely unrelated to the stay, but she went out of her way to help us anyway!
Rooms are very modern, tastefully decorated and have WiFi, Ipod docks & Alarms, Freeview and more.
The farm is a lovely place, out in the countryside were it is very peaceful.

Breakfast was also amazing, she went out of her way to make sure we had everything you could possibly eat, fresh fruit including strawberries. Fresh juice, cereals, cooked full English, toast. Anything you can imagine you can have and it tastes amazing.

One of the best B&B's i have stayed in, and much cheaper in comparison. I would stay here if i was ever returning to the area, or even reasonably close, without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dfarrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandbach
0.7 mi away
Chimney House Hotel
Chimney House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sandbach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
6.1 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,048 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Hunters Lodge
The Hunters Lodge
#3 of 9 in Crewe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel
4.4 mi away
De Vere Cranage Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Bank Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Bank Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Spring Bank Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: Spring Bank Farm Congleton Road | Arclid, Sandbach, Sandbach CW11 2UD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Sandbach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Sandbach
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Bank Farm Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Spring Bank Farm Bed And Breakfast Sandbach, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing