We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous B & B - a real gem”

Spring Bank Farm Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sandbach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Spring Bank Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Sandbach B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fabulous B & B - a real gem”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on sat 17/5/14 while we went to a friends special birthday party locally. Diane immediately made our family feel extremely welcome! The kids loved the swings & garden, although they didn't get long to play in it!! Breakfast was truly amazing and one of the best we've had whilst staying away from home! Would highly recommend this accommodation! If only we'd remembered there was cold water in the fridge next to our bed!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
6
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

A really excellent experience all round. A very warm welcome, clean and newly decorated rooms, excellent help with finding taxis to take us to our party, all followed by an amazing cooked breakfast. We'll be searching for an excuse to return.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, Warwickshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed at Spring bank farm for a Saturday night so we could attend a special family birthday. We chose it because it was well recommended and close to Sandbach. These reviews are accurate. The accommodation is very clean, bed comfy and shower fabulous. Just what you need after a party night! I was on crutches as access was easy if mobility is an issue. The breakfast was fabulous - everything and more catered for. Diane and her husband were both very friendly and helpful making the stay so much more than a forgettable stay in a corporate hotel. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickyB_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

An absolutely wonderful place - highly recommended.

The room was clean, spacious, comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast was amazing - there were several options and it was excellent quality.

There was a warm welcome and the owners were lovely.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, Merseyside
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We spent one night at Spring Bank Farm whilst attending a function in Sandbach. The room was spotless and very comfortable and we received a lovely warm welcome from Diane. Breakfast, served in the delightful and cosy dining room, was excellent with a large choice of fresh fruit, cereals and a full English. We would have liked to have stayed longer. We would thoroughly recommend this B and B.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pallincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We are not usually b&b people but on this occasion needed somewhere to stay which was close to Congleton where we were attending a family get together, and have to say we were most definitely not disappointed. Nobody could not ask for more from this excellent little place. The rooms are spotlessly clean and have everything that you could wish for, including toiletries that you would expect from a three or four star hotel. Diane and Andrew are perfect hosts and will do anything they can to make sure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. Breakfast included a choice of fresh fruit as well as the usual cereal and cooked selection - can't fault it. and all at a very reasonable price. Wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrummieMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Spring Bank Farm. Lovely warm welcome from Diane and Andrew. Accommodation was excellent. Guests have their own front door to access their rooms. Spotless and very nicely furnished with really comfortable beds. Top rate en-suites with luxury toiletries supplied. Sandbach was just a short drive away for restaurants. Very quiet at night. Breakfast was very generous with top class ingredients and a wide choice. Just a short drive off the motorway. Couldn't be in a better position. Would have no hesitation in recommending. Very good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traquhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandbach
0.1 mi away
Chimney House Hotel
Chimney House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sandbach
649 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Hunters Lodge
The Hunters Lodge
#4 of 9 in Crewe
275 reviews
4.3 mi away
De Vere Cranage Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel
5.4 mi away
Travelodge Crewe Hotel
3.8 mi away
The Vicarage Freehouse & Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Bank Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Bank Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Spring Bank Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: Spring Bank Farm Congleton Road | Arclid, Sandbach, Sandbach CW11 2UD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Sandbach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Sandbach
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Bank Farm Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Spring Bank Farm Bed And Breakfast Sandbach, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing