We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves to be #1”

Spring Bank Farm Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sandbach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Spring Bank Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Sandbach B&B and Inns
Essex, England
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Deserves to be #1”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I knew even before we arrived the welcome would be warm, having had several e-mail conversations with Diane. She and Andrew are lovely people and go the extra yard to make sure everything is good. We stayed for 3 nights and each morning before breakfast they both spent time to chat and make suggestions for our stay. Diane even left a box of chocs and a card in the room for my birthday.
The room was light and airy and had everything we could ask for. The shower room is tiny but well equipped and spotless.
Breakfast was yummy. Large selection of cereals, drinks and lovely fresh fruit. A daily special (smoked salmon one day, fish cakes another) is offered as an alternative to full English. Plenty of toast and spreads. Can't fault it - perfect.
I guess we may never be in the area again but definitely recommend the B&B. I wish Diane and Andrew every success in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzecorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
7
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed here to break our journey to Liverpool. We received a very warm welcome, with all creature comforts provided - and Diane even coped with four vegetarians for breakfast (on a beef farm!). Recommended

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bnrLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on sat 17/5/14 while we went to a friends special birthday party locally. Diane immediately made our family feel extremely welcome! The kids loved the swings & garden, although they didn't get long to play in it!! Breakfast was truly amazing and one of the best we've had whilst staying away from home! Would highly recommend this accommodation! If only we'd remembered there was cold water in the fridge next to our bed!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

A really excellent experience all round. A very warm welcome, clean and newly decorated rooms, excellent help with finding taxis to take us to our party, all followed by an amazing cooked breakfast. We'll be searching for an excuse to return.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, Warwickshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed at Spring bank farm for a Saturday night so we could attend a special family birthday. We chose it because it was well recommended and close to Sandbach. These reviews are accurate. The accommodation is very clean, bed comfy and shower fabulous. Just what you need after a party night! I was on crutches as access was easy if mobility is an issue. The breakfast was fabulous - everything and more catered for. Diane and her husband were both very friendly and helpful making the stay so much more than a forgettable stay in a corporate hotel. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickyB_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

An absolutely wonderful place - highly recommended.

The room was clean, spacious, comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast was amazing - there were several options and it was excellent quality.

There was a warm welcome and the owners were lovely.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burscough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We spent one night at Spring Bank Farm whilst attending a function in Sandbach. The room was spotless and very comfortable and we received a lovely warm welcome from Diane. Breakfast, served in the delightful and cosy dining room, was excellent with a large choice of fresh fruit, cereals and a full English. We would have liked to have stayed longer. We would thoroughly recommend this B and B.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pallincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandbach
0.1 mi away
Chimney House Hotel
Chimney House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sandbach
673 reviews
4.3 mi away
De Vere Cranage Estate
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Vicarage Freehouse & Rooms
4.4 mi away
The Alexandra Court Hotel
The Alexandra Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Congleton
315 reviews
5.6 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#1 of 9 in Crewe
2,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Bank Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Bank Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Spring Bank Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: Spring Bank Farm Congleton Road | Arclid, Sandbach, Sandbach CW11 2UD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Sandbach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Sandbach
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Bank Farm Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Spring Bank Farm Bed And Breakfast Sandbach, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing