We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting, Comfy rooms and Great Menu.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel
Ranked #4 of 5 Sandbach B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I went to this hotel for one night with my children to give them a bit of a treat. They loved it. The room was lovely and I felt very comfortable taking my children into the pub for a meal in the evening. It was very cosy in there and the menu was great. The kids menu is fabulous as it is just that bit more creative without putting them off with anything too extreme. The puddings are really gorgeous! I would have had a slightly better nights sleep if the person above hadn't left their bathroom light/extractor on. The complimentary breakfast was good, with plenty of options and a nice environment again. I would definitely recommend this place for eating out and/or accommodation for families.

Room Tip: I would think that the rooms on the upper floor may be less noisy, as they would be anywhere. I have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giggibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Bear's Head, Innkeepers Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed for one night whilst visiting family in the area. Arrived early afternoon to meet family. Very welcoming staff on arrival, we were given room 306 which is at the side of the pub. We had a lovely chilled afternoon as we had booked a meal in the evening. There were 22 of us in all, the staff serving the meals were always polite.
The room was very clean with lovely crisp white bedding and the bed was very comfortable. Drinking facilities were available in the room.
Really enjoyed our stay and would have liked to have stayed a couple of days. Looking forward to family reunion again next year at the innkeepers lodge. Rooms were good value (we booked through booking.com). Only one complaint was the cost of drinks were expensive.

Room Tip: 306 was nearest the road but had no noise trouble. Was able to hear someone who had a cough who was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Thank you for your review, it is great to read that you enjoyed your visit to The Bears Head, Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel and I have shared your comments with all the team. We have replied to you personally and look forward to taking care of you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We have just stayed at the Bears Head Sandbach Holmes Chapel . It was Christmas eve and as there was no room at my daughters because of unforseen circumstances,we found we had to find a hotel for the night. We did not need to have worried. We arrived at 10 .30 pm and was welcomed. We were shown into bedroom 212 which was imacculate.Plenty of spotless towels. Dusted and with new carpet looked perfect. We were in the room nearest the road but perhaps because it was Christmas eve it was very quiet and as we were very tired we heard nothing. The beds are very comfortable.The bathrooms and showers are spotless. The breakfast is included but we had scrambled eggs and mushrooms at a small charge. Congratulations Bears Head. You were our Stable at Chrisrmas

Room Tip: State what sort of room you want.Don't moan about it after because it was not what you wanted. N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

We are so pleased to hear that you found The Bears Head a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Avoid 210 at all costs
Attached pictures show a brick wall view ( bathroom ) and a junk view ( bedroom )
Not one blade of grass or tree just bricks.( bathroom )
Bedroom window more bricks and a step ladder.
Side of the door frame extensive damage 1ft long by 1/2 deep
Only 1 table style chair to sit on in a double room.
Shower only ( very strange noises from shower drain when sink used )
I do not like breakfasts in a bar smell of beer is not nice at 09:00
info last 4 digits of booking ref 3995

Room Tip: Avoid 210 , get down early for breakfast to avoid being given a table in the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_huner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

We are very sorry to hear that the visit you made to The Bears Head was not as perfect as you would have liked. We want all our guests to be satisfied so we always welcome your feedback and we have replied to you personally about your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

We needed to find somewhere to stay after a wedding in the area. We didn't want to spend the £100+ most rooms cost so thought we would try this for just over £50. We didn't expect much but were very pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and v well appointed and could have slept 4 of us for the low price we paid. The pub menu was limited when we only wanted a snack for supper and breakfast was a bit so so. Continental breakfast was remarkably included in the price. The teas were Twinings, yogurts Yeo Valley and cereals Kelloggs - not cheap brands. We chose to pay extra for bacon in ciabatta however which we didn't think all that much of. But we will definitely be looking up this chain again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetravellingps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

We are so pleased to hear that you found The Bears Head a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed here the night before a family wedding nearby. Excellent value for money.... We paid £42 for a room with breakfast. Our room was very small although our daughter had a much larger room for the same price. We had a very good meal .... Nice to have several vegetarian choices ! We timed our breakfast well ..... Only one member of staff seemed to be on duty ... And she had already been up to our room with an iron and ironing board..... There were two large groups of guests and there was a constant shortage of hot water/ plates / croissants / mugs ..... More staff needed !
Excellent value, helpful staff

Room Tip: Noisy next to the road and also near staff quarters
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauraGTyneside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Bears Head, Innkeeper's Lodge, Sandbach Homes Chapel and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information.
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Fab hotel for the price.
Only issues were the busy road and the short, blonde lady who was working on reception at breakfast, she was so rude and made me feel like I was 'hassling' her when I was simply asking basic questions.
However apart from her the rest of the staff were great and the rooms were more than adequate for us (2 adults 1 child).
Breakfast was nice, but the cooked breakfast was £7 which was a tad overpriced.
Can't complain at what we got for the money.

Room Tip: As for one not facing the main road - because it is noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJRTRAVELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for your recent review, It was good of you to take the time to leave your feedback following your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandbach
1.4 mi away
Chimney House Hotel
Chimney House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sandbach
696 reviews
3.8 mi away
De Vere Cranage Estate
2.4 mi away
East-View House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel

Address: The Bears Head | Brereton Green, Sandbach CW11 1RS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Sandbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Sandbach
Price Range: £53 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bears Head is conveniently located just off J17 of the M6 and not far from Holmes Chapel. The hotel is convenient for Knutsford and Crewe. Each of our 25 rooms has a refreshing shower, a desk to work at, Wifi in every room, telephone and modem services, tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen digital TV and a comfortable bed. Breakfast is a complimentary continental buffet, however there is a cooked breakfast available and an additional charge and is served in the Bears Head Vintage Inn next door. We are coveniently positioned for attactions such as Alton Towers,Joderal Bank and also Chester Zoo. We are also within a short journey of Manchester International Airport and for shopping trips to the Trafford Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bears Head Innkeepers Hotel Sandbach
Innkeeper's Lodge Sandbach Homes Chapel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing