We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE perfect wedding venue in Cheshire”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Willington Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tarporley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2007

We had a more perfect day than we could have hoped for. Everything looked amazing, the day ran smoothly, and we didn't have to think of anything other than enjoying ourselves throughout the day. A special thanks to Michele who was a fantastic Toast Master, he ensured we were always where we needed to be, guests were catered for without a hitch, and, at the same time, has a great sense of humour. This created the relaxed and fun-loving atmosphere we wanted our wedding to have. To cater for a large amount of people must be stressful and it did not show once, they made it look effortless when we know it must have been hard work.

They have fabulous gardens, which we were fortunate enough to have good weather and be able to use, the bedrooms are lovely, have a real country house feel to them, and we also had photos taken inside the rooms and on the stairs, which, if the weather isn't so good, are also picture-perfect. I cannot praise the staff enough. They are the most warm, friendly and attentive staff, and we were relieved 100% of the pressure we thought we would have to cope with on the day.

The added bonus is, if you use the Hamiltons Suite, everything is in the one room, bar dance floor, tables to sit at, so you don't have to go far, and the party atmosphere remains as no one is split between rooms.

Marks out of 5? We give them 6!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Orvsurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

352 - 355 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2007

From start to finish the Willington Hall Hotel staff were brilliant they made our wedding day a fantastic day to remember.

From the moment we booked the staff and owners were very accommodating and extremely professional they have obviously lots of experince in weddings, we had been several times for meals in the Hotel restaurant and knew the food and service would be excellent.

From the minute our wedding party arrived everything went smoothly, the rooms were all ready and are all very big and airy with fresh fruit and mineral water complimentary on arrival.

The food was excellent really hot and tasty, everyone remarked on the quality.

The evening reception was again great and the buffet lovely.

A special mention is for the Hotel Manager Mechele who was brilliant he kept us all calm and even though we overan 10 minutes it was not a problem he is a credit to the hotel.

I would definately recommend this Hotel again and will return for evening meals quality assured every time.

Thank you Willington for this amazing day.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaviesCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2006

Lovely House, lovely location, we had a nice big room too!
As far as the accomodation goes, unfortunately, someone has sprayed flies... then not hoovered them up, so my first job on arrival was to gather up the bodies (about 15 of them) and drop them in the bin! Quite a few spiders lurking in corners too! The evening check -in receptionist was a little snippy (a bit rushed?), but the day receptionist was lovely.

My main disappointment was the restaurant really. A few items list, but not available, a rather uninspired menu I thought... catering for blue rinse(?). Good wine list.

There was a 2 for one offer in the restaurant that many guests had signed up to (not us!), so it probably it wasn't a good night for the non-cheap-skates to visit.

One Night 14-poster bedroom (2 people)=£120 (approx $200)
Bed and Breakies, Excluding Dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichardBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisBurkhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willingtonsi, Manager at Willington Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarporley
2.5 mi away
The Swan Tarporley
The Swan Tarporley
#2 of 4 in Tarporley
498 reviews
2.7 mi away
Macdonald Portal Hotel, Golf and Spa
10.1 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelsall
397 reviews
4.0 mi away
Nunsmere Hall Hotel
Nunsmere Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakmere
897 reviews
9.1 mi away
Carden Park Hotel
Carden Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxton
4,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willington Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willington Hall Hotel

Address: Willington, Tarporley CW6 0NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Tarporley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tarporley
Price Range: £85 - £449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Willington Hall Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Willington Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willington Hall Tarporley
Willington Hall Hotel Tarporley, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing