We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
New Hall Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Tarporley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
karazulu
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Absolutely first class Bed and Breakfast for cleanliness with wonderful hosts who add that personal touch to make for a perfect stay at this beautiful property. The rooms are clean and spacious and the breakfasts are superb this B & B really is 5 star

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karazulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
55
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Quite simply the best bed and breakfast i've ever stayed in! Magnificent country home, the rooms are enormous and tastefully decorated. Huge en suite bathroom with luxurious double bath and separate shower. Bed was very comfortable which provided for an excellent nights sleep! The hosts were very nice and helpful, giving us advice on where to go for a walk (still managed to get lost!). Coffee and cake served in the guest lounge on arrival made us feel at home. Breakfast was excellent, good coffee, local sausage and thick farmhouse bread. Thank you :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dangreen84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My wife and I, along with our two and half year old twin girls, had the pleasure of staying at this relatively new, but nevertheless excellent, B&B for a week at the beginning of June. Joanna & David did everything possible to make us feel so welcome, from the welcome tea & home made cakes, washing & drying the covers of one of the girls' car seat covers (little accident just before arriving..), varying the breakfasts everyday (they thought it would be boring to be offered the same (fantastic), choice everyday, and even playing with the girls to allow us to enjoy a few minutes peace and quiet at breakfast. All-in-all, fantastic service. Oh yes, I almost forgot to say, the location is great too, whether you are looking to explore some of the local castles, the nearby Welsh countryside, Nantwich, Chester, or fancy a little bit more noise at nearby Oulton Park. For evening meals, we recommend the Yew Tree, which is a 3 min drive away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addlestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Simply the best B & B we have ever stayed in. The welcome was just fab.Tea and homemade cake.The rooms were just so spacious and comfortable en suite was just simply the best and better than many 5 hotels we have stayed in.Well done Joanne and David we will recommend you and for sure we will be back again.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms at New Hall Farm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davey1250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Lovely bed and breakfast Spotlessly clean and very friendly and comfortable Rooms beautifully designed and decorated.. Home made biscuits in our room and a cup of tea and cake in the lounge when we booked in. Thanks to David and Joanne for your hospitality, we will definitely recommend your place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 675TomF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Owners could not be more friendly and helpful
Property and location is beautiful and spotless. Beds are very comfy
Yew Tree pub down the road does great food and quality beers
Cannot recommend this place enough!!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is by far the best B & B we have stayed in. The house and the rooms are beautifully decorated, very spacious and with stunning bathrooms. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts, David and Joanne, who although fairly new to the business deserve the highest praise for all the hard work they put in to make their guests comfortable. The house is in a very quiet area with lovely views over the Cheshire countryside. Stay here and you will not be disappointed.
The Benger family

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarporley
4.3 mi away
The Swan Tarporley
The Swan Tarporley
#2 of 4 in Tarporley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
4.4 mi away
Macdonald Portal Hotel, Golf and Spa
6.7 mi away
Willington Hall Hotel
Willington Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tarporley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
8.0 mi away
Nunsmere Hall Hotel
Nunsmere Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakmere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
2.9 mi away
Peckforton Castle
Peckforton Castle
#1 of 3 in Tarporley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Hall Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Hall Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: New Hall Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: New Hall Barns Cappers Lane, Tarporley CW6 9RP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Tarporley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Tarporley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — New Hall Farm Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your New Hall Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Hall Farm Bed & Breakfast Tarporley, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing