We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This must be one of the best B&Bs' in the country”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
New Hall Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Tarporley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“This must be one of the best B&Bs' in the country”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

What a fantastic place to stay, it starts with a friendly welcome and tea and homemade cake on arrival. This is a fairly new business and the standard of the rooms(large with lovely views of the countryside, and the standard of the decor and fittings is high) is excellant. The hosts David and Joanne are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble (even a late request for a packed lunch).
There is a good choice for breakfast and we found the sitting arrangements (a large dining table) made for a friendly chat with other guests a welcome change from the normal small tables onyour own.
If there is a B&B of the year competition then New Hall Farm would get my vote.

Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
55
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I stopped here for the Carfest north 2014, and am so pleased we did.
The room was amazing and had a beautiful view. The hosts Joanne and David were very accommodating , nothing was too much trouble. Joanne was a star, when I came back soaking wet from the event, she very kindly took my clothes and dried them fully and left them outside our room the next day.
The food was outstanding, the full English breakfast really set you up for the day, also the little touches like tea and home made cake on arrival and the yummy home made biscuits in out room every night made our stay perfect.
Hope to return soon !

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarii P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as a last resort after deciding to find a room after a wedding venue close by.
We were both completely blown away by Joanne and Davids' accommodating homely nature and lovely cosy plush rooms. The bed and breakfast should definitely considered as a first choice for it's location, warm and friendly owners and outstanding facilities!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Well we arrived here in the 24th July as we were attending a wedding. The room was amazing and the owner Joanne was lovely and was very accomadating! We sat on the grass and chilled out just needed a pool and would have felt like we were abroad :) will defo go back again! The bathroom was also amazing Xxx

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaye G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Joanne and David were a lovely, friendly couple!

Cake was amazing! With a pot of tea on arrival!

Room was clean and beautiful! Bathroom to myself, was clean and new!

Breakfast was fantastic and nothing was too much trouble!

Would come back again!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnnyjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
135 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were in the area for a wedding so stayed for a Saturday night. Check in was quick and friendly, we were given coffee and cake and left to get on.
The room was large and bright, the bed comfortable. Our bathroom was superb with a large bath with taps in the middle, not at one end! ;-)
Breakfast was nice and had option of full English or smoked salmon and scrambled egg.
We enjoyed our stay - thanks.
Only feedback would be a loo brush is required in the bathroom!

Room Tip: Request the room with the large bath!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uk_explorerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough Hants
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

I spent most of my working life staying in soulless and expensive chain hotels. Now retired I realise this was an error because the bed & breakfast market has a great deal to offer. The New Hall Farm B&B is ample evidence of this fact. A beautiful room and bathroom, charming and friendly hosts, an excellent breakfast and truly great value. The reviews are universally outstanding and I am happy to add my praise to this great establishment. If you are in this area then book without hesitation

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ernestc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarporley
4.3 mi away
The Swan Tarporley
The Swan Tarporley
#1 of 4 in Tarporley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
4.4 mi away
Macdonald Portal Hotel, Golf and Spa
6.7 mi away
Willington Hall Hotel
Willington Hall Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tarporley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
8.0 mi away
Nunsmere Hall Hotel
Nunsmere Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakmere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
2.9 mi away
Peckforton Castle
Peckforton Castle
#1 of 3 in Tarporley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Hall Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Hall Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: New Hall Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: New Hall Barns Cappers Lane, Tarporley CW6 9RP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Tarporley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Tarporley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — New Hall Farm Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your New Hall Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Hall Farm Bed & Breakfast Tarporley, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing