We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Widnes
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
206 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Its been a long time since ive visited this hotel. The check in was fast but a key problem was quickly sorted. Room clean, nice decor, comfy bed, clean bathroom.

Bar small but enough room on the day i was there. no bar snacks but could order food.

Breakfast expensive, and not terribly good value. should have started at 8 and i arrived at 8.20 and still setting up and the beans were still only luke warm. needs more variety for the money. Wouldnt be bothering next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanQuinton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and will take on board your comments with regards to breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    113
    76
    43
    30
See reviews for
70
90
21
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here Christmas day and boxing day 2013 as myself and partner were visiting family nearby. We chose this hotel as they gladly allow you to take pets with you during our stay (unlike other hotels in the area) this was great for us too as it meant the dog didn't have to stay in kennels! The female member of staff who checked us in was great too very helpful. The room was lovely and very big unlike sum budget hotels we have stayed in. Room was clean too. Only down fall was the hot water, as it seemed to be a bit of hit and miss when you got hot water as it didn't always run hot but I didn't complain as it was early hours in the morning and for £29 a night for Xmas/boxing day I wasn't going to complain about this . I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is thinking of staying here and it's great they allow you to take dogs for a small fee of £5 per night.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank skyrme21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanQuinton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Thank you for reviewing the hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Took a party of 6 to the Rhianna/Adele party night on 6th December from start to finish the night was superb could not have asked for anything better. on arrival greeted by very friendly professional staff, From Dan the manager Zoe the assistant manager Laura on reception, James and Katie in the function rooms along with all the other staff working on the bar and serving the food. The Chef carving the meat was also very friendly which is unusual for chefs. The food was superb and we found fault with absolutely nothing. The atmosphere was brilliant. Hotel very festive and the recent refurbishment to the function rooms made them more appealing. Well done to all the staff at the Everglades fab night was has by all and we will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 580428Maureen2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanQuinton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to hear such positive feedback and I will pass on your comments to all the staff. I am glad you enjoyed the night and we look forward to welcoming you back in the new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Good comfy bed, had a great nights sleep, and the hotel was near to where we needed to be. Ample car parking, secure and safe. Room was spacious, free wifi and basic facilities - but, hot water ran out after first guest used the shower and bath. Room had an old electric heater, which worked well but difficult to control meaning room was either chilly or red hot.

Rooms were clean, staff were not over helpful and seemed pretty bored with their jobs.

Overall a mixed report but cheap and basic is the summary for this one

Room Tip: Ask for one with unlimited hot water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanQuinton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for your review. All your comments have been noted and we are always looking to make improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
widnes, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Easy to get to clean area outside first impression wellcoming and friendly staff nice reception area Room well decorated tea and coffee making facilities bed very comfortable and clean toilet clean but hot water tap moved around when turning it on Someone had television on all night don't know if it was because of thin walls or just loud also dog barking all night would go again if in the area

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanQuinton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you found the hotel welcoming and the room had everything you needed. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Rooms are comfortable, food in the restaurant was outstanding. I would recommend anyone staying here to eat in the restaurant. Every time I have stayed here, the food has been exceptional! Good location, close to the Motorway network whilst still retaining the 'Country House' Hotel quietness.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanQuinton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you for reviewing the hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Widnes
1.3 mi away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Widnes Hotel
6.8 mi away
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
3.3 mi away
Campanile Runcorn
Campanile Runcorn
#3 of 3 in Runcorn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel
Address: Everglades Park Hotel Derby Road, Widnes WA8 3UJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Widnes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Widnes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel in Widnes offers convenience as well as comfort. In a semi-rural location, you'll be in the heart of the North West's commerce, industry and leisure venues. Although you'll enjoy all the trappings of being close to the city centre, you'll also benefit from relaxed suburban surroundings. At less than 5 minutes form the M62 and 10 minutes from the M56, you'll literally be able to come and go as you please. The hotel boasts state-of-the-art conference facilities and first-class cuisine, so if you're working out of office, you'll have everything you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel Widnes, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing