We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Everglades Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Widnes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

A good hotel, nice evening meal with a good "Cheshire breakfast" in the morning. Comfortable surroundings with a relaxed bar and restaurant area.

If I have business close by in the future I would stay again without question....

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Timhud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanQuinton, General Manager at Best Western Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Everglades Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

I stayed in room 301 on the 5th February I arrived at 22:30pm and a warm welcome was received and the night manager graham couldn't do enough for me and my father his help was much appreciated, the breakfast was very nice and the staff who served us I would recommend this hotel to anyone there was no noise it was peaceful and the hotel as a whole was very clean the bar is 24 hours to guests and is a welcoming place to be nothing is too much trouble and it was certainly worth every penny I would visit again if I was in the area. Thanks again guys

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank George E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanQuinton, General Manager at Best Western Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you for your review, it is always a pleasure to hear such positive feedback. I am pleased that you found our staff helpful and we look forward to seeing you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a few times and found it to be clean, comfortable and on the whole very pleaseant to stay at. This time it was tarnished by the cups and spoons in the room being dirty! Had to wash one cup and spoon up before using it, took the other to the reception. Receptionist said she was sorry, offered to replace the cups, (I said not to bother), and that was the end of the matter as far as the hotel were concerned!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanQuinton, General Manager at Best Western Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for your comments and continued custom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

This year was our fourth visit for Christmas dinner and yet again it was outstanding!!!!!!! Food is to die for and the service is too class!!! No mess, no mither, cracking price for Xmas dinner and loved that the kids got a selection box this year that was a lovely gesture!!! Can't wait for next year!!!! Thank you

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanQuinton, General Manager at Best Western Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to hear such positive feedback. We hope you had a lovely Christmas and New Year and look forward to seeing you again this Christmas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Its been a long time since ive visited this hotel. The check in was fast but a key problem was quickly sorted. Room clean, nice decor, comfy bed, clean bathroom.

Bar small but enough room on the day i was there. no bar snacks but could order food.

Breakfast expensive, and not terribly good value. should have started at 8 and i arrived at 8.20 and still setting up and the beans were still only luke warm. needs more variety for the money. Wouldnt be bothering next time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanQuinton, General Manager at Best Western Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and will take on board your comments with regards to breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here Christmas day and boxing day 2013 as myself and partner were visiting family nearby. We chose this hotel as they gladly allow you to take pets with you during our stay (unlike other hotels in the area) this was great for us too as it meant the dog didn't have to stay in kennels! The female member of staff who checked us in was great too very helpful. The room was lovely and very big unlike sum budget hotels we have stayed in. Room was clean too. Only down fall was the hot water, as it seemed to be a bit of hit and miss when you got hot water as it didn't always run hot but I didn't complain as it was early hours in the morning and for £29 a night for Xmas/boxing day I wasn't going to complain about this . I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is thinking of staying here and it's great they allow you to take dogs for a small fee of £5 per night.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank skyrme21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanQuinton, General Manager at Best Western Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Thank you for reviewing the hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Took a party of 6 to the Rhianna/Adele party night on 6th December from start to finish the night was superb could not have asked for anything better. on arrival greeted by very friendly professional staff, From Dan the manager Zoe the assistant manager Laura on reception, James and Katie in the function rooms along with all the other staff working on the bar and serving the food. The Chef carving the meat was also very friendly which is unusual for chefs. The food was superb and we found fault with absolutely nothing. The atmosphere was brilliant. Hotel very festive and the recent refurbishment to the function rooms made them more appealing. Well done to all the staff at the Everglades fab night was has by all and we will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 580428Maureen2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanQuinton, General Manager at Best Western Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to hear such positive feedback and I will pass on your comments to all the staff. I am glad you enjoyed the night and we look forward to welcoming you back in the new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Widnes
1.3 mi away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Widnes
Travelodge Widnes
#2 of 4 in Widnes
170 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Mercure St Helens
Mercure St Helens
#3 of 3 in St Helens
472 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
708 reviews
3.3 mi away
Campanile Runcorn
Campanile Runcorn
#3 of 3 in Runcorn
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Everglades Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Everglades Park Hotel

Address: Derby Road, Widnes WA8 3UJ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Widnes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Widnes
Price Range: £55 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Everglades Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel in Widnes offers convenience as well as comfort. In a semi-rural location, you'll be in the heart of the North West's commerce, industry and leisure venues. Although you'll enjoy all the trappings of being close to the city centre, you'll also benefit from relaxed suburban surroundings. At less than 5 minutes form the M62 and 10 minutes from the M56, you'll literally be able to come and go as you please. The hotel boasts state-of-the-art conference facilities and first-class cuisine, so if you're working out of office, you'll have everything you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Everglades Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Everglades Park Hotel Widnes, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing