We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Everglades Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Widnes
Menai bridge
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

I am still in the hotel, the bed was very comfy but the room was cold! I could not get the heating going. The car park has a barrier when is activated by a code which I found to be a great feature! The staff are very friendly and helpful. I will be returning.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanQuinton, General Manager at Best Western Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for reviewing the hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    123
    83
    46
    34
See reviews for
82
101
21
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Widnes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Key didn't work to start with. When I checked in reception, the simplest answer is, it did happend for few people today, then why the hell you are not taking care? Checked in and noticed the toilet was not flushed at all from previous use. Flush didn't work. Imagine how frustrating after reaching hotel after few hours drive. I surely can't recommend this.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Sampath R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanQuinton, General Manager at Best Western Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We were experiencing some issues with our system that day which was explained to you I am sure you can appreciate that technology does sometimes fail. With regards to the bedroom, we deeply apologised for the inconvenience and you were compensated for the room issue. We do hope that you will stay with us again the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Widnes hotels

Kingston Upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Service...however for some strange reason the hotel decided to place a couple of dogs who did nothing but yelp all night oor if anybody walked past the rooms. Unfortunately an issue when you have booked a family room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanQuinton, General Manager at Best Western Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We apologise for the noise you experienced, we do have measures in place to keep noise levels to a minimum and on this occasion the owners where spoken too. I am glad that overall the staff and service where good and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed at the Everglades last weekend for a weekend break and must compliment the hotel and staff for a wonderful stay. We have stayed here previously and once the service and friendliness of the staff was second to none. The room was clean, extremely comfortable and one of the best Best Western hotel rooms I have stayed in. We had a few drinks in the bar area followed by a meal in the restaurant, the service was excellent and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast followed on with the already high standard previously set by the previous evenings meal, we couldn't fault it. All in all a wonderful weekend complimented by a wonderful hotel stay. Thanks to all the staff and we can't wait to come and stay again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanQuinton, General Manager at Best Western Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for such good feedback of the hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel last week, again for visiting friends and family. I can again not put fully into words how nice the hotel itself is and the staff that are there that are so welcoming. We ate in the restaurant with some friends and it was delicious, good atmosphere and good company.

Can't wait to return again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TravellerSue_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanQuinton, General Manager at Best Western Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for your review and your loyalty to our brand. We appreciate such positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Some problems experienced:
- Heating not working, centrally controlled (strange)
- Breakfast included in Tesco deal but hotel not aware, asked to pay twice
- Room key failed when returning for the second night
- No hand towels on the second night
- Sunday breakfast orange juice had no taste

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanQuinton, General Manager at Best Western Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for your review. With regards to the heating it is controlled from reception as a mains source however, you can control your heating from your room as in temperature ajustment and switching it on and off. This is to make the hotel more energy efficient not strange. I have spoken to our breakfast team and the member of staff who checked you out and it was explained to you that we needed a signture on your bill as tesco bookings get billed back to Best Western, at no point did anyone try to charge you. I do apologise that you felt you're stay was not what you expected and do hope you would consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

An excellent hotel for a relaxed and friendly stay. The hotel is easily accessible from the M62 motorway and the directions given in your documentation were easy to follow. The reception received at the checking in was very welcoming and set the standard for the stay. the room was extremely comfortable, the breakfast was more than ample and varied and everything combined to make this a hotel I shall happily return to before too long. I happily recommend staying here, knowing that you will be made very welcome as I was and, like me, you will put this on your list of those hotels that have to be returned to.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanQuinton, General Manager at Best Western Everglades Park Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for such positive feedback of your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Widnes
1.3 mi away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Widnes
Travelodge Widnes
#2 of 4 in Widnes
165 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Campanile Runcorn
Campanile Runcorn
#3 of 3 in Runcorn
221 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
701 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#11 of 21 in Warrington
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Everglades Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Everglades Park Hotel

Property: Best Western Everglades Park Hotel
Address: Derby Road, Widnes WA8 3UJ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Widnes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Widnes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Everglades Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel in Widnes offers convenience as well as comfort. In a semi-rural location, you'll be in the heart of the North West's commerce, industry and leisure venues. Although you'll enjoy all the trappings of being close to the city centre, you'll also benefit from relaxed suburban surroundings. At less than 5 minutes form the M62 and 10 minutes from the M56, you'll literally be able to come and go as you please. The hotel boasts state-of-the-art conference facilities and first-class cuisine, so if you're working out of office, you'll have everything you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Everglades Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Everglades Park Hotel Widnes, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing