We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jenny the receptionist”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Widnes Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Widnes
Certificate of Excellence
Katrineholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Jenny the receptionist”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

I found this hotel to be very comfortable clean and Jenny the receptionist was a very lovely person, highly helpful. The beds are comfortable and newly decorated,the location is next to restaurants, a cinema and ice rink

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neil t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    83
    24
    10
    8
See reviews for
139
83
11
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Lovely room decor (lighting options and controls, power outlets, climate control), comfortable mattress and pillow options, clean and modern bathroom, very-very friendly staff. The Brewers Fayre restaurant was incredible: food quality, value for money, and fantastic service.



  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairgowrie, Perthshire, Scotland.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights as we had family party nearby. Wonderful modern hotel. Staff extremely efficient and friendly. My mother was in a room near us and my brother was allocated a room on the 3rd floor but was promptly reallocated a room near us too when this slight mistake was realised. Nothing too much trouble at all! Breakfast excellent. Dinner in Brewer's. Fayre was great. Staff so friendly and worked well as a team.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank virtualpict1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malton, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

U can always count on a premiere inn to be compfy & get a good nights sleep, & be next door to a decent pub what more could u ask for, BRILLIANT, excellent value for money, the hotel staff were very polite happy & helpfull, we will stop at a premiere inn again without a doubt

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank mattdonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Bit of context to start. It's a modern premier inn which means stark concrete building, retail park location and characterless feel. That said, cheerful friendly reception staff, clean and functional rooms and close to Liverpool and Manchester. Selection of chain restaurants nearby is convenient but a bit dull-fine for businesses purposes though. If it has to be a holiday inn then this is a good one.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiswickNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stopped at the above hotel recently. We booked two rooms for two nights.
Arrival and checking in was no problem - as all Premier Inns.
Room 1 was as booked - but here was the first problem - It was on Floor 1 and the other room we had booked was on Floor 3 - Yes two floors apart which I believe was part of some atrocious planning on their behalf.
Room 2 was booed as a twin and it had one bed made up with the ''sofa bed'' made up as the second - Not impressed - While Premier Inn do have this in their Terms and Conditions - its hardly a 'twin' - Rather a bed and a half.
Otherwise our stay was acceptable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jinsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
518 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I fairly standard Premier Inn with breakfast served across the car park in the Buffet Place restaurant. Service was friendly, rooms clean, and although the website mentions the hotel is next to a main road, we had no issue with traffic noise, even on the ground floor.
The location of the hotel is great, especially if travelling with children. The Hive site includes Buffet Place, Nando's, and Frankie & Bennie's restaurants, as well as cinema, ice rink, and laser quest centre.
I don't have any reservations in recommending this hotel !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ste M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Widnes
2.1 mi away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Everglades Park Hotel
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
1.6 mi away
Campanile Runcorn
Campanile Runcorn
#3 of 3 in Runcorn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Widnes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Widnes Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Widnes Hotel
Address: Venture Fields Earle Road | The Hive Leisure Park, Widnes WA8 0GY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Widnes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Widnes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Widnes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find entertainment right on your doorstep at Hive Leisure Park and the Select Security Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Premier Inn, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Widnes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Widnes Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing