We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let down by the cleanliness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Widnes Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Widnes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Good points first : great locaton,easy to find,lots of things to do close by. Food in the hotel - fantastic ,great range and very good staf
Not so good pont: cleanlines was terrible. The linen on the bed was changed 3 times all were stained. Carpet dirty , bathroom - bare able
Not what you except from a premise inn
Perhaps the cleaners were having a bad day?
Won't be returning here

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Lanzarotelovers1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Widnes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

The premier inn room in widnes was quiet, you could hear a pin drop! It was spotless and just great value for money. Going to the premier inn in blackpool at the weekend because i dont have to be anxious about what its going to be like. Does what it says on the label!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahBrocklebank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great nights stay again at another premier inn, value for money,comfortable rooms, great facilities and plenty of choice on the area it was at for eating and entertainment for the kids. Easy access to most routes onto the motorways. Would defo stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sedgies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed here for 1 night as half way stop off before scotland.Easy to find off main road and lots of eating places and a icerink within a couple of mins walk.Staff were great as allways at a premier inn and we had a great nights sleep as you cant really hear any road noise though the windows but you cant open them either so if its hot inside its a little bit annoying as there was no fan in the room.The only problem we did have was the bathroom had a smell coming up from the sink and when we went outside that night the drains were making a very strange sound but overall it was the ideal stop off point and you have tesco over the road along with a shopping centre just up the road so its a very good area and i hope to stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Very Pleasant stay, Typical Premier Inn standard (very clean, very friendly staff) 20 Minutes from Liverpool and close to a number of food outlets, Nandos , Beefeater etc. The only minor irritation was getting to the entrance of the Hotel. Postcode and App puts you on the road outside where you can see the hotel but can’t get in (trip over the bridge to turn around) could do with more signs directing you off the main road.

Room Tip: Not a tip to choose room but to find entrance, the entrance is in a business park. Drive carefully o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Just had a nice stay at this premier inn as it was close to chester zoo the rooms are immaculate there is 2 adults and 2 children in my family and they put out a sofa bed for my 8 year old and and pull out bed for my 2 year old kids found the beds comfortable but me and my partner found them a little hard when I moved in the night he moved lol like we were on a board!

There's plenty to do in the area they have a ice skating rink a nandos a Frankie n bennies a Toby carvery plenty of places to eat, this hotel charges £8.75 for breakfast and the kids eat free however the Toby carvery charges £3.99 for all you can eat buffet breakfast which is 2 minutes away.

I had a lovely stay and there was a girl called nicki on reception who was extremely helpful (thank you)

Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Overall a good solid choice for business users and leisure, however, above average road noise was slightly irritating, almost as much as not being able to submit a review with less than 200 characters.


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luke J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Widnes
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Widnes
Travelodge Widnes
#2 of 4 in Widnes
180 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Everglades Park Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
1.6 mi away
Campanile Runcorn
Campanile Runcorn
#3 of 3 in Runcorn
232 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Widnes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Widnes Hotel

Address: Venture Fields Earle Road | The Hive Leisure Park, Widnes WA8 0GY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Widnes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Widnes
Price Range: £44 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Widnes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find entertainment right on your doorstep at Hive Leisure Park and the Select Security Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Widnes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Widnes Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing