We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, tidy, efficient & friendly. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Widnes Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Widnes
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Clean, tidy, efficient & friendly. ”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We booked a family room at a very good rate for a Sunday night stop over on our journey north.

Check in was fast and very friendly, our room was very big, clean & airy.
The bed was very comfortable & we enjoyed the tea & coffee supplied.

Breakfast was included in our rate and was available opposite the hotel in the Brewers Fare, again we were pleased with the quality & choice on offer.

These places can all be a bit run of the mill but the staff in Widnes hotel and at breakfast really made the effort, well done and thank you for your hospitality.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MillieMiglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    83
    24
    10
    8
See reviews for
141
86
11
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights with young children. The hotel is quite new and is very clean and well maintained. The hotel is situated on a leisure park, where there are a number of restaurants, a soft play centre, an ice rink, a cinema and bowling alley. There is also a large Tesco extra over the road. The hotel is within a short drive of various attractions, such as Chester Zoo and the Blue Planet Aquarium etc.
The staff are friendly and helpful.
Be prepared for the view however. Though Premier inns are more hotels of convenience and not known for their views, this one looks upon industrial chimney stacks and chemical refinery! Oddly there is almost a beauty in its ugliness.
Families are usually given rooms on the ground floor, but you can request otherwise. The quietest rooms are on the top floor. There is a lift.
If you pay for the breakfast and or evening meal deal, these are eaten in the Brewer's Fayre just opposite.

Room Tip: Phone ahead for a room at the front, overlooking the car park, as this is furthest from the road. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rupunzel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed at the Premier Inn Widnes last weekend and had a lovely time! The reception staff were extremely pleasant! Room was very comfortable and to say our room was next to the main road, we could hardly hear the traffic! We had breakfast in the Brewers Fayre next door which was really nice too! This Premier Inn is in an ideal position, near to a cinema, ice ring, bowling, supermarkets and restaurants! Have stayed before and will be staying again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sh3ll3y071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Hotel room as you would expect from premier inn. no real frills but very clean. Staff are helpful and being close to Cinema, Ice Rink and Bowling alley is a plus for any family. The restaurant was closed for one day when we were there but there were alternatives close by so it was no hardship.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Nice hotel, very friendly staff at hotel and Brewers Fayre opposite, was really disappointed that there was NO soft play for our little boy as I only book a Premier Inn with BF for that reason only. However there is a Soft Play located nearby but only opens Mon-Fri !!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gljr09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Located in a business park

Bowling alley, cinema, Frankie and bennies, Toby jug etc in walking distance

Reception greeting excellent.

Ok for a stopover

Large family room. Only issue was that a mattress was placed on the floor for my 2nd child. I normally expect a camp bed.

I paid £64. Would be ok at £29


Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank nirishweeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Enjoyed our stay here although would of preferred cheaper breakfast at nearby todys carvery. Building work going on at buffet breakfast place which we were not notified about. Lovely hotel though, clean and quiet would defo stay again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Widnes
2.1 mi away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
1.8 mi away
Best Western Everglades Park Hotel
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
1.6 mi away
Campanile Runcorn
Campanile Runcorn
#3 of 3 in Runcorn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Widnes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Widnes Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Widnes Hotel
Address: Venture Fields Earle Road | The Hive Leisure Park, Widnes WA8 0GY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Widnes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Widnes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Widnes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find entertainment right on your doorstep at Hive Leisure Park and the Select Security Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Widnes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Widnes Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing