We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Greycroft
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Alston
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Staffield Hall(Kirkoswald)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Langley Castle Hotel(Langley-on-Tyne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
31
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
6
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Arrived late on June 29th after a long day on the bike doing the C2C and we were greeted with a very warm welcome from Pat. The Accomodation was brilliant and exactly what you needed after a long day. Great nights sleep and a great breakfast. Pat even gave us a lift back into Alston on the night to save the 10min walk to meet back up with rest of the group. Thank you for a great stay and we will be back if we do C2C again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bipper1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penninetap, Owner at Greycroft, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Many thanks for your kind words
Regards
P D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to Scotland. Received a very warm welcome, were shown to our room which was very attractive and comfortable with everything we needed including nice views. Pat made us a much wanted cup of tea with delicious home made shortbread and cake.
After a good nights sleep we were given an excellent breakfast and had a lovely chat with Pat, and looked round her pretty garden. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DruTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We have been before and we will go again.The rooms are homely and the breakfast is never dissapointing with the host Pat doing everything possible to make our stay pleasant. Even if the weather is not at its best there is always a comfy cosy seat to sit in and Pat will share her local knowledge such that you can plan your stay in the best way.

Room Tip: a cosy sitting room to share when the weather is unkind.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank george p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We have stayed with Pat at Greycroft for more than 20 years, and each time was a great pleasure. Whichever room we have is comfortable with complimentary tea and coffee, also a variety of fresh fruit. The guest lounge is very comfortable, with a wide view of the hills through the large bay window. Breakfast menu's are varied and substantial. A variety of toiletries in the ensuite bathroom are of great help if you have forgotten something! We plan to continue our annual visits to Greycroft.

Room Tip: We like the bedroom with bath and with shower
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trevor069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Pat made us very welcome in her home. Our room was excellent and the breakfast was substantial and very tasty. It was lovely to have a guest's sitting room all to ourselves since we were meeting up with friends and were able to have tea and coffee in luxury. We would definitely stay again and wish Pat well in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penninetap, Owner at Greycroft, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Thank you for your remarks on trip advicor I am glad you enjoyed your stay, enjoyed meeting you
Regards
Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews