We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nent Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Langley Castle Hotel(Langley-on-Tyne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staffield Hall(Kirkoswald)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Slaley Hall(Slaley)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
295
202
46
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
295
202
46
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedcoach houselamb shankattached pubfamily roombar mealsweekend breaksteak and ale pielovely hotelexcellent value for moneyrestaurant menuboth nightsopen fireevening meallounge areacooked breakfastplenty of hot water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful weekend with 6 friends at this hotel it is a little 5 star gem in the countryside. The staff are extremely welcoming and make you feel that they know you personally. I agree this hotel may need updating but it was warm the bedroom was clean and comfortable. The food breakfast, bar meals and dinner in the main restraint was outstanding .We will most certainly return soon and would recommend this hotel to all our friends and family.Thanks Adele and Naomi

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ajaved2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed at Nent Hall Country House Hotel Friday through Monday morning, what a fantastic little gem this place is. We were met on arrival by extremely friendly staff, upgraded to a bigger room (19) with four poster bed, huge split level bathroom and great views. The bathroom suite is a little dated (pink) but the lovely large separate shower, cleanliness, space and ambience more than made up for this, after all everything functioned what more could you want. The bedroom had stunning views across the hills behind, again decoration a bit dated but the bed was extremely comfortable, there was plenty of space, everything was clean, huge TV and very warm. Food was great, both in the bar/restaurant and breakfast, real ale was excellent especially when enjoyed relaxing in the comfy old chairs by the open fire. The staff, without exception, are the friendliest, nicest, can't do enough for you people we have ever encountered in a hotel, whatever they are paid it should be quadrupled at least.
The hotel is an old building, the decoration is a bit dated but it suits an old building, its not a clinical modern hotel, (if that's what you want book into a faceless, sterile, concrete monolith and leave places like this to those of us who enjoy something better). It is however one of the best places I have ever stayed at.
Highly recommended for real people who enjoy real service, real food, real beer and good company...

Please don't change a thing, we will be back for more

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Loved every moment, from the minute we stepped through the door to checking out. You cannot beat Nent Hall for a get away from it all break, add comfortable clean rooms, great food, friendly and very accommodating staff and it is simply perfect. We spent four wonderful relaxing days here and will most definitely return. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I would imagine all the rooms are pretty much the same excellent standard but room 23 with its four poster bed was lovely.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

What can I say apart from we loved this hotel. Quaint, quirky and very relaxing. Great food, drink and like minded guests. Staff were so helpful and hardworking nothing was a bother. It was our first venture holidaying with a dog (George) and was dubious but nothing was too much trouble for the fantastic people of Nent hall, and George loved it too.This hotel is a great little secret and we will be back. Only one criticism we think the hotel charges too little for rooms we would be willing tp pay more. Thanks for a great weekend!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank redria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

A fabulous hotel in an amazing setting. On arrival we were not too impressed, the decor is dated and the hotel is remote. We soon realised that this is what makes the place so special, a perfect place to get away from it all! The evening meal in the restaurant was top quality and very good value. I would return just for the cheesecake. Thanks to the lovely staff for a delightful stay.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Samanjeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews