We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of Nook Farm B&B

Nook Farm B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Borrowdale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nook Farm B&B
Ranked #12 of 15 Borrowdale B&B and Inns
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

My fiance and i stayed at Nook farm for a long weekend while we went to the sheep sales. Carol , Stanley and their daughter gave a lovely welcome, made us feel at home our room the on suite one was lovely clean and comfy, the breakfast was tasty plentyful and hot, we were shown the sheep on the farm and even helped a little. Bliss. Would never contemplate stayong anywhere else next year. Kev and joy

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bowmans3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    14
    7
    5
    0
See reviews for
5
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Great Breakfast and near to Coast to Coast walk, Go to local pub for food. Place was clean and breakfast was early as we needed. Room was clean, shower could have been better. Perhaps could do with room to get changed out of wet clothes.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We arrived after a very long day's walking just in time to make it to the local pub for tea. You need to have ordered in the pub by 9pm (it is just a 5 min walk away from the B&B - and well worth getting there on time!).

B&B was nice, room comfy and very clean. I do agree with an earlier review that there was a lot of clutter on the bed. We were woken early by the farm dogs getting ready to go to work but this is to be expected on a working farm. We didn't say what time we wanted breakfast and so by the time we went down it was clear that the breakfast has been prepared a little earlier.

It is a good location - on the route.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirstie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, WA
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I should have kept notes - we were doing the Coast to Coast and by the time we were done, I'd forgotten a lot about the places we stayed.

I can tell you that the beds were comfortable. The place was clean. The breakfast was good. We came in late (after 9pm) and felt bad that we had kept our host awake. We had to go straight to the pub before they stopped serving dinner. One of our party had raced ahead to let her know we had arrived in town but were at the pub. She seemed to understand that and was pleasant and polite.

We were a group of 5, 3 were to stay at Nook Farm and 2 were to stay at a nearby B & B. Unfortunately, I was unaware that sometimes brothers won't share a double bed -- so just as we were settling in, my brothers came knocking to explain their problem. So our host let 4 stay, since there were enough beds and one brother stayed alone at the other B & B. She also kindly added a breakfast so we could all eat together.

If you are doing the Coast to Coast, I recommend you bring a mobile with good coverage so you can let your accommodations know when you are running late. Also let your hosts know when you will need a packed lunch and check food service times at the places you plan to eat.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walking4beer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flintshire, North Wales.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Arrived here from Ennerdale Bridge on the Coast to Coast walk, staying one night. We had booked a twin room, not ensuite, so you had to walk a short distance to the bathroom. The room was spotless with one large double bed and one single bed, tea and coffee facilities in the room.

Breakfast the next morning was excellent with plenty on offer for everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taffphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We spent 2 nights here while walking the Cumbria Way. Lovely National Trust working farm property. The bedroom was beautifully decorated and spacious. The bed extremely comfortable. Breakfasts were made to order and tasty. Rosthwaite is a very small village but centrally located in the Borrowdale valley. Beautiful views and nice walks are all around.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westcoasthiker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We stayed here for one night and it was just great! Huge comfortable bed and very spacious room. The breakfast was very tasty and before we checked out we were lucky enough to be able to see the first two baby lambs of the season that had been born overnight - the bonus of staying on a working farm! We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 85walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Borrowdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Scafell Hotel
Scafell Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosthwaite
795 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Borrowdale Gates Hotel
The Borrowdale Gates Hotel
#1 of 1 in Grange-in-Borrowdale
389 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Leathes Head Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Borrowdale Hotel
The Borrowdale Hotel
#4 of 5 in Borrowdale
958 reviews
2.6 mi away
Lodore Falls Hotel
Lodore Falls Hotel
#5 of 5 in Borrowdale
2,073 reviews
0.3 mi away
YHA Borrowdale
YHA Borrowdale
#1 of 4 in Borrowdale
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nook Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nook Farm B&B

Property: Nook Farm B&B
Address: Nook Farm Borrowdale Valley | Rosthwaite, Borrowdale CA12 5XB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Borrowdale
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Borrowdale
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Nook Farm B&B Borrowdale/Keswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing