We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FAMILY GET AWAY”
other travellers have booked this property
North Bank luxury bungalow with Hot tub. Spacious for large families and groups
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
North Bank luxury bungalow with Hot tub. Spacious for large families and groups
Decking area with dining table and chairs Decking area with hot tub, dining table and chairs and gas BBQ
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
North Bank luxury bungalow with Hot tub. Spacious for large families and groups
Decking area with dining table and chairs
Decking area with hot tub, dining table and chairs and gas BBQ
Large Kitchen with Island
Large Kitchen with range cooker and american fridge freezer with ice and water dispenser
Large well equipped kitchen
Lounge with Log Burner very spacious with plenty of seating. Large sofa bed with sprung mattress
Spacious Lounge with sofa bed
Dining Room with Log Burner, sofas and oak dining table
Large Dining Table
bedroom 1 with king size bed
Bedroom 2 with king size bed
Bedroom 2 with fitted wardrobes
bedroom 3 with king size bed and oak bedroom furniture
bedroom 3 with King size bed
bedroom 4 with double bed and full size single bunk beds
bedroom 4 sleeps 4 with pine bedroom furniture
Bathroom with large bath and shower
Large walk in shower with toilet and vanity unit
long corridor with all rooms leading from it
Luxury Hot Tub
Large Secure  Garden with loungers
View from Lounge font bedrooms  and Living Rooms
utility room with washing machine, tumble dryer , ironing board and iron
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Eamont Bridge, Penrith, Eden District, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah G
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“FAMILY GET AWAY”
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

What a lovely place to stay in a lovely part of our country. The photos do not do this place justice, it really is a beautiful place, loads of room, beds comfy, everything you need is provided to cook and relax! Hot tub was great, the garden has plenty of space and the surroundings are lovely. Very quiet in the evenings. I would definitely recommend!!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becki B
2 reviews
“Wow, what a cottage!”
Reviewed 21 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed in this beautiful cottage for a week in the middle of August, there were 9 adults and a dog and there was so much space for everyone. The cottage was supplied with everything you could possibly need to enjoy a week away from home. The photos do not do this place justice, the rooms are all very modernly furnished with comfortable beds, the garden is big enough for your dog to run around and the hot tub is an added bonus. Alison was a very welcoming host and her family could not help enough if we had a problem. We will definitely be coming back to North Bank and we would highly recommend this place to anyone.
Thank You for such a lovely holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getaway79...
1 review
“Perfect place to enjoy a perfect family holiday”
Reviewed 10 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Wow what an amazing place.
Every room was decorated beautifully. All rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean.
The door was left unlocked with keys left for easy check in. Plenty of parking and easy to find.
The gorgeous Hot tub was a firm favourite with myself and our girls. They loved playing in the huge garden which had loungers and games to play.
The hallway was just as huge as expected from the photographs but saying this the photos do not do this place the justice it deserves.
We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our holiday in this beautiful cottage. Alison and her family were super helpful with all questions and answered emails speedily. My daughter left a picture for one of the horses in the stables which Alison owns and it has been displayed in the reception of the riding school for everyone to see.
We hope to be back again soon to this stunning accommodation.

Thank you!!
Lots of love The Welburn family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scubajem
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

What an amazing place to stay! It is beautifully presented, well equipped and fantastic for a large family or group of friends. The location is brilliant and there was loads to do around. We walked into Penrith, 15 minutes away. Penrith has great facilities and supermarkets. All in all we had a fabulous holiday. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunlover0...
Annan Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Family get together”
Reviewed 14 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Just back from this beautiful bungalow after a lovely week with family. It has everything needed for a home from home. Very well equipped large kitchen, good sized bedrooms and comfortable beds. Large garden with plenty of seating and very nice , if a bit tatty, hot tub. The two large sitting rooms are comfortable, one is brighter than the other, although we tended to sit more in the darker one as the tele was bigger and sofas better. Alison the owner is very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this to any large group. The only minor problem we had was needing a rail to help my 92 year old mother get up the 3 steps, as one of us always had to help. It is a lovely peaceful location with some road noise but only if window open, secondary double glazing very effective. Hope to return one day

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 May 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review North Bank There was a issue with the heating so we provided electric heaters for the rooms and there are log burning stoves in the living rooms which generate a huge amount of heat . I also allowed you to have a late check out on the Monday. There was hot water available as there is a Emerson heater in the property. I called to see you and also my son to see if there was anything more we could do and you were all happy with the arrangements and happy still to stay in North Bank. You have also commented in the guest book what a fantastic time you all had.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 May 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review North Bank and that you all had a fabulous stay look forward to welcoming you all back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing