We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend break”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cartmel, Grange-over-Sands, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Slassor19
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend break”
Reviewed 27 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Excellent little apartment brilliant location right in the centre of cartmel.Perfect place for a few days away from the hussle and bussle of everyday life.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah L
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 16 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

It was the second visit for my partner and I in August this year (we visited in August 2015) and we were not disappointed. The flat is just how we remembered it: cosy, neat and immaculate. Fantastic location to all local pubs and eateries and the race course. Would recommend to any couple wanting a romantic weekend in an intimate space! Everything is on your doorstep in Cartmel and it's only a short drive to Grange Over Sands which is a lovely day out! Thank you Tiree for being flexible with our booking and allowing us to amend at the last minute so we could attend the races :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trek71226...
1 review
“unique and chic”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

perfectly located in the centre of Cartmel, this cosy studio has everything you could need. Climbing into the wall bed added to the cosiness. Local information provided was very useful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thanks for your review really glad you enjoyed your stay! :) xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeavyPett...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for cosy couple stay!”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartment is located right in the middle of Cartmel. We booked to stay after eating out at L'enclume, and it's no more than 2 mins walk away. Great location.

The flat is cosy, well designed and has everything you need. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thanks for your review really glad you enjoyed your stay xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for a couple visiting Cartmel”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Cosy flat in the centre of the village. We loved our stay in the compact but very well appointed flat. Ideal location for enjoying the local pubs, restaurants and shops. This was our first visit to Cartmel but two days wasn't enough to explore the village and surrounding areas so we will be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thanks for your review really glad you enjoyed your stay! :) xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill T
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Cozy Place”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights and absolutely loved it. The use of space is very clever and although it's small we never felt cramped at all. It was a very cold weekend so the log burner was very useful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
Hi Gill, thanks so much for your review! We're glad you had a great stay and managed to stay cosy! Best wishes Sam and Tiree x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaneil G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely brilliant”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was amazing and well equipped. Booking process was very easy and our queries were always answered promptly.

The location was a perfect getaway from London's busy city life and crazy fast pace of living. My wife and I will definitely be going back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern apartment in a perfect location!
Liked least: That we had to leave because our accommodation came to an end.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
Hi Zaneil, thanks so much for your review! We're glad you had a great stay and hope you'll visit again :) Best wishes Sam and Tiree x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing