We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic lodge”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cartmel, Grange-over-Sands, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Alh8787
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic lodge”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
4
people found this review helpful

The lodge is beautiful and really homely, there are just a couple of things I would point out. The dishwasher was full of scum and hair when we arrived so we had to clean this out also the decking out the back of the lodge was dangerously slippy we had to hose and brush this town as there was a few near misses, nothing a good pressure wash won't solve. I would with out a doubt return to this lodge. I would have given 5 if it wasn't for those 2 little things :)

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DannyTye
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Lodge , Perfect location - Il be back”
Reviewed 19 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great Lodge with everything you need for a trip to the Lake District and more . The lodge was fully equipped with everything you will need for any family and couple and then finished off with a log Stove and Hot Tub . Added perks all over the lodge and surrounding area. Cartmel village was only 20 minutes walk away and this was the perfect Lake District village and with Windermere only 20 minutes drive away you couldn't have picked a perfect location . Booked another week within 3 hours of being in the lodge so good luck trying to book this Lodge up as it seems everyone who goes books again for the following year.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything you need was included
Liked least: No Coffee Cafeteria - oh well not so bad
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2015
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to share this fabulous feedback with us, we are over the moon that you had such a wonderful holiday! To hear that you booked another holiday within hours of arrival is music to our ears - we are so pleased Cartmel Lodge gave such a strong first impression! We look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen080
Lanarkshire, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Lovely Modern Lodge ”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Just back from a lovely week at this lodge. Lodge is very modern and well equipped with the added bonus of a hot tub on the veranda.

The beds were really comfortable and made up for your arrival. Towels were also included.

A very quiet site in an ideal location to explore the lake district and Morecambe coast area.

It is on the Meadows End area of The Pastures lodge park close to Cartmel. There are about 10 lodges in this bit of the park which are mostly part of the Hoseasons Autograph collection. This lodge is privately owned.

It has the added bonus of excellent wifi which is great because the mobile signal is poor.

Great lodge would recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.